-
Re: Summer Project (Noosa River Jack)
Thanx Jeffo,
They fixed the Jetskis..............They banned them from the river.Only allowed to do 6 knots between noosa waters canal and river mouth.
Ill give it a go.
-
you think that fixed them?? lets hope so.... but i reckon there will still be plenty of idiots around... >
-
Ausfish Gold Member
how many jacks do people think you can pull otta the same spot?? in a few weeks or are they too territorial
Dylan??
-
Ausfish Gold Member
I been with my mate when he caught a tagged one. It had moved 300-500m upstream (Boyne River, QLD). This was over 6 months. So I would suggest even if you took one from a certain place, the snag would be occupied fairly quickly by another. IMHO I believe the larger ones would be fairly territorial and concentrate aroung a few snags. But the smaller ones would move from snag to snag quite regularly.
Remember though, as Jacks grow they migrate out to the reefs.
-
from what i've heard prawnstar juniors and the lucky craft bevy shad 75 are the must-have jack lures. personally i wouldn't pay 30 bucks for the latter let alone cast it anywhere near one of those maniacs.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
thx for yah info guys.... the next few days.. i'lkl see how ill go
Dylan