Baffle Creek

Thread: Baffle Creek

Baffle Creek

Went on a trip up to agnus with some mates on boxing day. We spent the first afternoon off the rocks there getting into a couple of good sized dart. The next arvo was spent down at baffle on a rock chasing jacks. However we ended up with 0 jacks. We did get a couple of smallish moses perch and a few little cod, little bream and a couple of little grunter. Not really our day. As we had our rods set just down along the rocks, if anything really went hard at our baits, we were in trouble. We did get busted off a few times so they were undoubtedly the jacks that got away... had a good time there though, would like to travel up the creek at 1770. next time a boat will be in order. No pics sorry, battieries died.

oh i forgot, one of the days some of the other guys went off the beach again and got a few more swollowtail and 2 snub nosed dart. If only we had a 4WD and coulda gone to flat rock, tony said it was firing.

tight lines, Sergio

Re: Baffle Creek

G'day Serge!
    Sounds like you enjoyed your trip mate!
    You are definately better off if you can organize a tinny next time, gives you much better access to many areas, even where you were fishing for jacks, it's a lot easier to get them away from the snags. See you next time!

Regards, Tony