-
Re: Bait shops at Wello??
hey when you guys heading out???
what day?
also does anyone know if there is a size and bag limit on pike, i didnt keep any last weeks as i was a little worried about size limits.
-
Don't think there is a size limit but could be wrong. umm Fristzy and I are considering tomrrow arvo or Sunday possibly atm.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
If I am going, it will be Sunday. Was thinking of heading out this evening, but the wind looks like blowing.
I always use fluro as leader, definately gets more hits with SP's
-
Why is that beefaman?? What do you think makes the difference??
Cheers Fritzy
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Fluro is virtually invisible in the water. It also gives some abrasion resistance and flexibility when tied onto braids etc like fireline. At Wello I use 8lb fireline and 8 or 10lb leader. Have been using Nitlon, Yamatoyo and Siglon lately.
-
gday guys.
well i headed out sunday moring at wello, a bit late around 7:30 on the water anyway, caught my second, third and forth ever pinkies on soft plastics all undersize but, i took my bro out aswell, he has never caught a fish on a platic and was wrapped to not only get his first fish on a plastic but also to get his first pinkie, maybe he has been converted to.
anyway great day on the water bit cold in the moring, no keepers but good to get out there so, who went????? cause i was the only one throwing plastics it seemed.
-
Giday Flynny,
Sorry mate, me and jackash were hoping to get out there this am but i got stuck at friggin work this morning!! Not happy Jan!!! Anyhow, great to hear that you had a good time and caught a couple of pinkies even if they were undersize Will have to catch you next time,
Cheers Fritzy
-
where do bait shops get there bait from?