Thread: LTTLE TIN STRADDY

Re: LTTLE TIN STRADDY

Yeah that bank chemmy said is good. Just across from Amity is the Amity sand banks, there is some good drop offs around the banks that produce very good pan size flatties. I can't seem to catch any whiting for some reason, but Im sure there is plenty there. Drifting seems to be the best for me whilst fishing for flatties.

Hope you get a good feed

thanks for the latest info on straddy guys i am slowly arming myselfe with some good advise on the island. once again if anyone will be on the island in the last week of september send us a p.m as my gaff man is working instead ( ha ha ) so some company with someone thats experianced also would come in handy as the rest of the crew tell me im going to drown earth worms when i head off with the rods ( no idea ) although they sometimes say next trip they will come when i return home with a fish hanging of the shoulder. but wind rain sun heat the pubs open somethings always out of whack and i go catch them by myself,. good luck to all , foockchucker

yeh guys just wondering @ the trevers and gt"s . will they be tempted by my live bait under a ballon or am i better of throwing as most fisherman some of my (to bloody many ) as the wife puts it asssortment of bibed nibless minnows ,slugs, plastics, shackers, woblers ,squid skirts, poppers, cheakey kids that play up on the day. foockchucker.

just saw on the news many police heading over the island for three weeks to contain out of control schooleys but as old mate said your doing nothing wrong your ok so it think fishing is allowed. just have to hold my nerve if drunken young idiots give me hassles ( must stay in retirement). hope you cant get arrested for perving though.lets hope they behave so all us crusty old family folk can enjoy ourselves too, wonder if no drinking in camp sites applyes to us family folk could upset a few of the bearded pilly soakers.

interested to hear if anyone has just come back or is out on straddy to get some info on how many people are @ i know the little p!ss heads are out there but i don"t think many of these guys would be crowding out the fishing spots some feed back would be greatly read, cheers all foockchucker

Think fishing FOOCKCHUCKER.think fishing

will do bloke and will be out any chance i get and hopefully if the wind comes in from the west i will be chasing the big boys of the stones (love the lbg ) gets the blood pumping but will have to keep the eyes seaward as the missus may get a tad upset if i check out all those scarcely clad bums to closely.

G'Day FC,

Mate, where on Straddie are u staying (generally)? We where there last Sept when all the schoolies ran amuk. Honestly the schoolies concerntrate mainly around PL and the Adder rock camping area. We camped along flinders towards the bar end, lot quieter than Main and a lot more accessable to both PL and Amity. No trouble at Flinders at all. They'll be gone after the hols anyway.

Plenty of nice gutters along Flinders too although we had to go to Main to get the pippies (nice drive anyway) If the weather's good (as it was L/Y) you could beach launch your tinnie at Adder rock, top of Flinders. This will give you plenty of options in close around PL in good weather.

Some good tips already been posted about the bayside of Straddie so give them a try too.

Geez, looking out the window now its clear skies and bugger all wind, good luck and I wish I was there now.

Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

yeh thanks for that skippa am staying at adder rock ( bugger) but by next week should be a lot better as most of the little sh!ts will be back at school. you are right on the money about the launch at adder rock as last visit the swell was 10 feet and i was free falling into some bombs @ 300 mtrs out from the headland but if i get good weather i reckon there just might be a couple of cobes or a early mac hanging @ the brocken reef at the front of adder rock. heck ill be happy to play spool burns with some macs as in the little tinny they are sized up to spaniards cheers thanks for the tips foockchucker

talked to a funny little bearded guy down at comslie the sarvo and told him of my trip to straddy and he reckons he has caught some really good cobia on the bend up from the amity point jetty. has anyone else done or heard of this or as i suspected had this guy had a few too many after work beers. reckon there might be afew @ the rocks at adder rock and the gorge though heres hoping have to break the voodoo on this bloody fish as have caght countless yellow tail king but just can"t seem to nail that shadowy one. like green is saying to mundine the day will come!!