land base jewies

Thread: land base jewies

land base jewies

Hey guys, my names Dylan im 18 and from Sydney just need a little bit of help. im taking a few serious fishing people out for some jewfish action i just want to know some landbased spots like ie Hawkesbury or Sydney harbour , Botany Bay , Georges river somewhere that's not a long drive from the parramatta area, we've got the bait , pike, talior, yakkas , slimeys , squid mullet, we just need to know some spots we can try. We are leaving friday about 5ish. so yeah please if you guys could help me a bit thanks heaps cheers, www.tbft.com.au for my 22lb red at brought island, if you want to talk more fishingrulz@hotmail.com

Re: land base jewies

I just signed up today which is probaly why you guy's aren't posting anything so i'll just sit back and wait

Hmmm not far from parramatta....i cant go past box head IMO.....or the Entrance mouth of Tuggerah lakes.....may be a little early for the entrance though..

Box head? is it any good? have you heard reports? Someone was telling me west of barronjoey..but i dunno i need some help, we are looking to fish botany bay, hawesbury , georges river ! thanks

A lot of people who use this forum are from SE QLD, and dont fish your area probably why its a bit slow getting answers.
    Anyway ,welcome to ausfish
    rando

mate Box head is one of the best spots in NSW landbased IMO.....as well as the entrance and north entrance beach,blacksmiths beach,newcastle harbour,woy woy rail bridge at times and winny bay.........all of which I have fished successfully........BUT these laces will fire at different times and IMO...and MO only its a little early...

which one do you think i should fish at? i don't want waves just something that is quiet and relaxing but also very good fishing and blacksmith beach , vinny bay or box head is what i reckon, iv'e fished the hawkesbury river all my life but only in a boat

What does IMO and MO mean?!?!

mate i live up in south east queensland but know the area pretty well down there, spots u could try would be maybe gladesville bridge live mullet big rod and a huge casts to a further pylon, port hacking u maybe try near the lillie pillie baths. personally id go to stanwell parkbeach fish the southern end with a good long live worm bait. after dark onthe slack

try norwood wharf on the lane cove river, use live yakkas, no huge cast just 30 yard straight out from the wharf in january. you will see it on ure street directory
    blues point, spit bridge theres heaps.

dill007
    As rando said with so many being in the north from you, you may geta better response at www.sportfish.com.au where the majority is NSW chat.
    Goodluck

Richo

Quote Originally Posted by dill007
    What does IMO and MO mean?!?!
    In my opinion, and my opinion!!

Hen & Chicken Bay [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

i'm going to try Akuna bay or jersualem Bay, i'll let you know how i go and some photo's. By the way there was a jew caught there yesterday went to 61.7kg on a tailor now that's a big jew

Quote Originally Posted by dill007
    i'm going to try Akuna bay or jersualem Bay, i'll let you know how i go and some photo's. By the way there was a jew caught there yesterday went to 61.7kg on a tailor now that's a big jew
    61kg - Thats ridiculous. Don't believe everything you hear. Ask to see photos. I trolled both Jerusalem and Akuna for a large part of the day on Wednesday and there was nobody else fishing there.

According to photos on some other sites, the three spots that have consistently produced land based jewies in the past couple months are Hen & Chicken Bay, Georges River and Captain Cooks Bridge.