Webby on 'how to' in Moreton Bay - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Webby on 'how to' in Moreton Bay

Re: Webby on 'how to' in Moreton Bay

Jeremy - Will it be video'd/recorded at all that could possibly purchase it to watch later on as well? I would certainly be interested if possible.

I'll be there ..... (I'll be the one who looks like he just came straight from work)

Hmmmmm, 37 cold sherbets at my mate's place with the giant home cinema, watching the best australian fight in recent history perhaps since the Lionel Rose Johnny Famechon era.. OOORRR, listen to Webby tell how to catch fish at locations I cant even reach.

Much as Id like to pick Spiders brains, the sherbets get my vote.
    If someone can video the presentation id be interested in seeing it

Ha ha ha! Good point mate... Forgot you can't cast that far

Not sure if anyone's going to be videoing it... Besides it would need to be ok'd with a few people (namedly Webby) first anyway, so don't like our chances...

But it's ok. I'll take heaps of notes, and trade you them for sherbets

Pretty keen to come to this tonight and the hubby said that he will stay home and look after the kids because he has an early start! Good for me! This is exactly what we want to do now that we have a boat.

So if you see a strange blonde wandering around looking lost, please say hello!

Janine

Jeremy,
    I hope toget there to...should be good value to pick up some tips from Webby the "Bay Master" and meet a few fellow Ausfishers.

Blue

Wow, that is at least 15 ausfish members who will be there, including 5 I can think of who are already club members. Be good to put some more names to faces.

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

Love to come but unfortuneately it's FIGHT NIGHT!!!!!
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Ausfish Platinum Member BrandonH's Avatar

Lol bugger the fight!! I would much rather learn about getting into a good fight with a nobbie than watch 2 blokes near kill themselves each to there own though

I will be there mate, and i have word that my mate can come along as well!! it should be a good night and will be good to meet some of you guys in the flesh!!

Cheers and Sherbets (Lol like that one)

Brandon...

Maybe all the Ausfish Members should draw AF on their forheads in black texta so we know who is a member... Save the embarrassment of that whole "Saw your fish on Ausfish the other day.... Oh... You're not a member.... Right.... "

Cmon... Surely I can get someone to draw on their head!

great turn up to the meeting, must have been over 20 from ausfish. Was great to meet everyone.

What a great talk from Webby. Tour do force of the bay and main species. So much to remember...

Lap top and data projector side of things was fine and went well.

Big thanks to Webby for doing a great job and drawing such a big crowd.

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

Yes was a great night. Thanks again to Jeremy and the Brisbane Sportfishing club for organising and a HUGE thanks to Webby for a very informative and well presented talk on all things Moreton Bay. Great to meet a few Ausfishers as well.

Cheers and Beers
    "Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies

Yep - I agree! Thanks Jeremy for organising such an interesting talk from Webby!

This is exaclty the type of fishing that we are hoping to get into, previously just fished Pumicstone Passage.

Webby really knows what he is talking about and thank you to him for letting me in on some of his tips!

Did not get to have chats with any Ausfish members, as I had to race off and pick up the kids from being babysat at the grandparents, as the hubby decided that he wanted to come to the talk too!

Thanks again Jeremy!

Janine

What an evening !!!! Big Thanks to Jeremy & Webby for putting it on , wasn't too sure what to expect before going but the information far exceeded expectations , now to put it into practise & maybe even bring something home in the esky soon

Also Great to meet some Ausfih people : Cheers to Jeremy , Dan , Webby & Rob
    ............. Mal

was a good night. got a few tips so thats all that matters doesn;t it lol