mangrove jack in brizzy river?

Thread: mangrove jack in brizzy river?

mangrove jack in brizzy river?

hi fellaaz i've heard a roomer that there are not any mangrove jack in the brisbane river because the mouth of the river is muddy. Does anybody kno if theis is true??

Re: mangrove jack in brizzy river?

Wait for the weather to heat up, find some good country and find out

marlinqld

IMHO the mouth of the river from the pinkenba ramp out has improved greatly. I find it a very productive area for bream flathead moses perch tailor squire and sometimes bigger snapper.

And yes in the right time of year, mangrove jack

Quite a few times when fishing for bream near the river mouth, I have been smashed off by something moving at a zillion miles an hour. I always called them as mangrove jack - anywhere good enough for snapper would likely be OK for uncle jack.

youngstar they are there, and getting more numerous again. i know for sure there was one in brekky creek last season. they are in there mate.

cuzza

How far do they go upriver you reckon? Indooroopilly/yeronga?

theres plenty of snaggy fallen trees/rock bars/walls and lots of current.

Jim_Byrne

Seen them caught at Breakfast Creek plenty of times.