ballina jew - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: ballina jew

Re: ballina jew

Sook is gonna hide at home from the weather

HAHA i might go yet ya noob...Just have to see what this southerly does! Blowing about 15knts at the moment due south which ain't the best for where i want to fish!

Yea Ida 8lb is prolly too light but im hopeing i dont run into fish the same size you guys have been. Something around the 5-6Kg mark should be managebale on 8lb...I hope

Those are some nice fish there fellas. I try to get down to Ballina when I can (Casin_o area based) as there are alot more options than Evans for jew plus it gives me a good exuse to stop in at Daves B&T and hand over more cash to Bruce for new toys Payed the price one time though when I foolishly stayed out too long into the night and left the car and trailer at the main ramp. Came back to a car with a missing window > Launch elsewhere now.

If you see me in this say g'day.
    Eat well, drink in moderation, exercise often and yet you still die anyway!

Alistair - the "main" ramp? do you mean at Fisheries Creek? I notice that the pro that has the cat behind a red ute always parks on the NW corner of the carpark - more in the light and public view. Probably a good plan.

Nice river rig BTW

Yeh i gave up using fisheries creek ramp a few years back. To many stories of things being knocked off broken etc to launch there for any night trips.
    Yeh very nice rig Alistair.
    Should arrange to all meet up down in Ballina one weekend soon for a BBQ lunch and a bit of a fish.

Some very nice fish there guys [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Yes the one down Fisheries Creek. Have a look on the ground next time you are down there and see all the broken window glass >. Obviously kids, screw driver to prize the glass and break it, only a empty wallet taken, hand held tape recorder and thats it. Left the UHF radio, police radio and some other stuff behind that would be worth anything. Even under the light I figure it's not worth the risk so I put in further upstream. I am sure they wondered what was on the tape recorder though as it had about 10 taped phone conversations with a drunken woman abusing the crap out of me to deal with my work.

A fish one weekend sounds like a good thing, flicking plastics around the walls or drowning a bait is all good

hi guys re the boat ramp i have been parkn there since all the new lights went up .have had no probs its like daylight now.havnt been in nite since school hols started though?archer the wind is nearly gone here!let me no how you go good luck cheers ida

nice boat their alister cheers ida

Quote Originally Posted by ida
    hi guys re the boat ramp i have been parkn there since all the new lights went up .have had no probs its like daylight now.havnt been in nite since school hols started though?archer the wind is nearly gone here!let me no how you go good luck cheers ida
    Yea i know just my luck...Decided about 2PM to call off tonight as the wind hadnt dropped enough for em to fish where i want to cause its hardly blowing at all now...Try again tomorrow.

Thanks re the boat, I am rather partial to it, it's seen me through some good times and many trips and has has not fallen apart yet

Archer, are you a Ballina Local?

Gunna start a thread on it soon, might be time for a Ballina M & G ???
    There seem to be a few in the area.

Any thoughts????

Sounds good. If I can make the time around the family i will be there

Quote Originally Posted by whykickacatalong
    Archer, are you a Ballina Local?
    Nah if only than i could fish every day Were out at Kyogle.

Quote Originally Posted by Archer
    [quote author=whykickacatalong link=1151036486/45#55 date=1152086020]Archer, are you a Ballina Local?
    Nah if only than i could fish every day Were out at Kyogle. [/quote]

Your not far from me then, I am down Sherwood Park off the Manifold road. Do you chase the Bass much? I normally hit the stretch just upstream of Casin_o.(spam filter removes the town name )