is there a spare seat out there for a paying deckie will supply my own bait and gear for the river to mud challange if so pm me would like to meet a few people and camp the night
shane
Hey Webby mate whats the go. is this open to newcomers, if so what are the rules of engagement
is there a spare seat out there for a paying deckie will supply my own bait and gear for the river to mud challange if so pm me would like to meet a few people and camp the night
shane
will be there with bait (no plastic). be good to catch up with a few Ausfishers again
looking forward to it
Cheers, Ken
Looks like I am right for the big event . I am not sure what boat I will be on but we may bring the big girl out (56') for a comfy night if we aren't going to fish too seriously. Please note if you want a quiet night then don't anchor too close as there will be spoties, music and a genny going most of the night
I will be fishing bait most of the time but there will be a few wriggly plastic bits in the old tackle box if the conditions look right.
Bring it on.
Could be a Saturday arvo starter, will wait for the weather report. Will be keeping the boat odour free by using the fantastic plastic
G/ day all looks like the R to Mud meet and greet is going to be a big one, not sure on numbers yet but looks bigger than the last ( replys ). Just wondering whats everybodys plans for the arvo/evening/morning ? thought i might get the ball rollin with numbers,arrival time, and a rough plan of attack ! Plan A- Me and deckie Dan with boat in tow arrive around 2.00pm set up the Picnic basket lol Will probably hang around the camp and do what we all do well (tell stories !) then wx depending will head out around midnte for a MUD ! NIGHT mission ! Nice to see our old M&G organiser (LUCKY PHILL ) coming down for the fun ! Will only have the Smelly Stuff on board(GO THE BAITEESSS ! Hope to catch up with all the regulars and some of the new faces once again. PS will give you a call mid week Brian and see what i can do to help.
CHEERS RAY PS good luck to all and may the best Bait or Rubber Win !
Looks like I will be there again, last year was great except for weather,try again this time.
I'll go with bait this time plus have a deckie.
stevo
Life begins when you get one!!!
FIREWOOD REQUEST
I intend to have a couple of fire drums burning at this challenge for a bit of heat while telling tall fishing stories.
Can anyone help with a few bits of timber to burn,I will be able to get a bit of wood to get things going but all donations will be greatly accepted.
Paul (The Deckie)
Hey Webby... re marks for bait or placs...
Having a bet both ways.... My deckie (mrs Adamy) will be fishing bait - she hates the smell but cant fish placcys... n I'm fishing the dark side - so perhaps you can give her some bait marks.. (I promise I wont look) .... and someone else can help me out with some placcy marks
Mate you wont need marks if the wx fine, as you wont be able to move out there.
As for bait, always willing to lend a hand, i also have some plastics if you need them, all with the tails missing.
Originally Posted by Adamy
Adamy
If you look at the other thread you will see Webby doesn't want plastic fishers in certain area's why do you think that is!!!
That's exactly where i would fish.
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Yeh I'll just tag down current (in the burley trail) of a certain red fire truck..... should do the trick I reckon
I wouldn't get to close i might be considered rude, make sure your at least 10 feet behind his boat!!Originally Posted by Adamy
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Hmmmm your absolutely right....... might make sure I'm far enough away not to get donged on the head by a sinker... 15 ft should just about do it
Time to change bosses Scott a shot of rat sac in the coffee should do it
was looking forward to catching up with you again ill see you next service mate
live to fish work to live