Thread: Disgusted

Disgusted

I`ve been stewing over this for a while now and its time to vent!!
    One of the best bank fishing spots on Maroochy River is being destroyed!!
    Not by progress but by our bretheren!! i`m going to name the spot it`s Oysterbank rd.I`ve been fishing there for 10yrs and have always found it a great spot to teach my 12yo son how to fish plastics chasing Flathead,however there seems to be some brainless idiots frequenting my favourite haunt.
    18 months ago they burnt the bin provived by the council which has since been replaced still these idiots throw whatever rubbish they have all over the bank.
    Cans,Bottles,Plastic bags,Old Chairs and even Shopping Trolleys!!!!!
    I`m not perfect but I think these environmental vandals need a good flogging.What can they possibly get out of ruining the spot they choose to fish?
    There was a time not too long ago when I`d go throw a lure round for an hour and get quality Flathead there,now its been 6months since I`ve even heard of any there let alone got one.I know the Flathead are around because every time I take my boat out I get plenty which begs the question do these VERMIN kill everything they catch as well!!!!

NOT HAPPY
    Stack

Re: Disgusted

people are grubs. I remember the north bank of Crusoe Island eroded away enough to expose pits where camping fishos had buried countless bottles which were floating away towards Short in along line and thinking it would have been less work to take the bloody things home in the first place aside from the lack of respect for the place and other people it showed.

islan

marlinqld

i have a small kitchen tidy type bin on my boat. everything goes in rubbish bag in it and into the bin when i get back to the ramp.

[quote author=Marlin_Mike link=1153877605/0#2 date=1153893699]i have a small kitchen tidy type bin on my boat. everything goes in rubbish bag in it and into the bin when i get back to the ramp.

Easy isnt it!!!

But difficult for some. >

Mate, It is disgraceful some people are idiots they just dont think or care. I'm mainly land based and I come across this type of thing often. #Its not hard to take your rubbish with you and theres even a bin.

Floyd

I smoke and i only ash in the water i take my butts with me!!!

Stack

if you see behavior you don't think appropriate let them know, take there Rego tell the police the more of us that take action the better.
    my favorite camp spot on Woody island over the years has become #the same we always bring home at least 2 garbage bags full of someone else's rubbish. i can never understand.

I AM WITH YOU #>ON THE DISGUSTED#*@~~#%
    tide waits for no man

Bundy_Burp

When I go fishing or anywhere for that matter if I take it with me I bring home whether its a drink can or a bait bag it stays with me till I'm home .
    I to have seen behavior like what you have said too many times before and that includes from fellow fishermen I cant see why people have just a problem with just putting rubbish in a bin .

Bundy

Take posession of your local fishing spot and look after it like your own.
    If we all pick up a little- a lot soon gets picked up.
    I'm the first to agree they (litterbugs) should be throttled (slowly) as our wildlife is being- but it wont help.
    What will help? If we all look after our little patch, things will start to get better.
    Peace.

I do that Jim funny side of this is they even throw rubbish right next to the bin provided,now thats lazy!!!!!!

Stack

Perhaps contact the Council and advise them about the rubbish problem.

They may be able to arrange for people doing community service, as a result of non payment of fines etc., to pick up all the rubbish.

Louis

human nature is funny isn't it,,,,,

clean up australia day will live for infinity,,,,,due to the attitude that once its not our problem ,,,its someone elses

most of the closures occur due to this behaviour,,,it becomes cost effective to close areas accessable to the public,,opposed to the cost of having someone follow in some peoples shadow and clean up after them

its our current way of life,,,everything is disposable,,,use it once,,,,chuck it away

doesn't matter were you live,,,you don't need to look hard to find it
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

What a shame, its a great river that one.

I recently pulled out of a boat share arrangement and as such am now land based and it gets me down how much rubbish people leave around, knotted line, bait packs and cans / bottles.

There was one bin nearby, but it was an open bin and the crows were happily sitting on the rim pulling out all the stuff to see if there was a feed in there, I shoo'd them away and picked up some sh1t, but there was just so much that was being blown away by the wind that I would still be there today picking it up.

Maybe thats why you saw rubbish on the ground near the bin ? crows have evolved a bit nowdays and they know a garbo is a place where they can get food

Sorry to hear your favourite spot has had the d1ck
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?