Thread: JACK season

JACK season

as u no, its nearly jack season, last yr i got quiet a few if u seen my pics of my jacks
    and its about time i get some new tackle to tackle these estury beasts!!! wat u guys recommend is ia good overhead for my shimano raider barra??? its 6-10kg i think.... but yeah u reckon a shimano calcutta te400 to finish it off or a daiwa hard rock??
    wateva u guys have used to catch these MJ's just gimme a idea of wat to buy next, thanks Q-Jacks

Re: JACK season

Hey Mate
    I just brought a left hand calcutta 201B and a squdgie Barra rod for this season

T-roy

fisha_4_lyf_1989

g'day
    for this season i just got myself a 4-6kg 6'6 strudwick fitted with a daiwa bayard 150

its a killer set up

cheers fisha

Creek_Vermin

Any 6kg graphite rod rod with a curado will stop most jacks mate. I use a t-curve, a heartland, a penn pinpoint and a berkely dropshot at the moment. All rated around the 6-8kg mark and all inexpensive good rods. 20lb braid pulls most fish up but a good leader between 30(less snaggy areas) and 60lb(nasty stuff) helps a lot. Should be a good season this year. C+R is the go!

cdenyer

Nice Jack. Damn I love catching them, and eating them is just as good.

atomic

why do i keep reading this site when i know i have to go to work tomorow it's hard enough to get through the week without coming on here and looking at pictures like that.

I must just be a glutten 4 punishment cause i know i'll be back on here tomorow night.

anyway enough of my complaining great fish creek vermin hope i get to see one of those on the end of my line this year