Thread: Huge jack!

Huge jack!

Thought I'd share this pic with you all. I have been catching mangrove jack for a few years now. This one is without a dought the biggest one i have ever seen caught with a rod and reel. Usually a jack this size rips your arms out of your sockets before your line snaps.

This fish was a smidge short of 7kgs.

Re: Huge jack!

hmmm..... very nice fish.

Where abouts did you land that one.

Toby

welcome and nice fish

Steven

Steven

hussy

what a ripper of a jack ,bet it took some stopping. bob h

Thats a big jack Toby!!
    Well done mate, I assume thats an offshore version??

Regards, Tony

OH WOW
    What a lovely big mangrove jack
    What kind line you using and what kind hooks, etc
    Send me pm about it please
    Happy life of fishing
    favourite_whiting

wow...what a fantastic fish

Stubbie_Holder

Great Jack!
    Congrats, bet that was still a hell of a fight.

Stubby.

What an awesome fish ! I bet that was just a little fun :-)

Good on ya mate

awesome fish well done

wow

Graham_N_Roberts

Crikey, what a ripper. I bet Toby's a coal miner, and borrowed a dragline to land the thing.

Good one Toby.

I do actually work in the coal mines building a dragline..ha.

Yeah this Jack was taken off a close inshore reef in about 3-4m of water. Just north of cooktown.40lb braid was used.

Great effort Toby, nice Jack.

Rich.

good on you mate thats one big red beast ,cheers.