Anyone own one of these?
Just after comments on these units or better alternatives.
Regards, Tony
Anyone own one of these?
Just after comments on these units or better alternatives.
Regards, Tony
Nice unit Tony.
I firmly believe that colour sounders will outperform LCD's in deeper water, everytime.
I have recomended the Lowrance X125 to many who fish the bay and surrounds down here. Top unit and although Black & White, has a very good pixel count ( 480 x 480 ), as does the unit you are asking about.
So, I am unsure of the $ difference, but the 125 and the 107C seem to be the same unit, only the 107 is colour ( hence C ).
If you intend using in your ' Trout " spot. sssssssshhhhhhhhhh, I'm sure you will see thins you didn't know was there before using a black & White model.
Lowrance themselves are a big company and produce a great product.
I also would not be adverse to importing it from the good old US of A, with the dollar rate not bad at the moment.
If you are talking about the X107cdf (colour- dual frequency) than it seems the go for a sounder around a grand. Almost double the watts as X125 and X102c with the same pixels but dual frequency. All-around one of the best responces for that price at the moment. When I find more stock, I'll be buying one ready for the new rig. PM me what prices you find if looking Tony as your welcome to use 'I'll buy 2 at the right price' to negotiate as I'm keen on one.
Cheers, Jay
Guys not sure if this helps but i know of a site in the states that has them for 549US/ 723 AU. When i ordered a MATRIX system (from a different site tho) that cost me $22 AU freight landed in five working days. If you are interested i'LL PM the site to you. Just not sure if we are allowed to post the link on the page or will it be removed. I know that this site also has better prices for different things when you make an inquiry.
It's FULLY SIC man
G'Day Tony,
Well I know I want one, Just finished having a play on the lowrance site. Good unit for the money. Reckon they'll work well for Moreton Bay and some offshore work too.
Tony 8)
PS I'll let you know when I get one![]()
Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak
$1070 @ BIAS Geebung and had plenty of stock last week.
They look the goods.
Banshee, more than a unit a year replaced. If personal units, what the hell do you do to them?
Cheers, Jay![]()
Hey Jay!
Let me know if your'e serious about buying one, at this stage I have another definite buyer, so that would be 3 units if you are in. May give us a little bargaining power!!
Regards, Tony
"I firmly believe that colour sounders will out perform LCD's in deeper water,everytime."
Don't exactly know what your saying phill,but I will take a stab that you are saying that a CRT(Cathode Ray Tube) will blow away an LCD in deep water?If this is so I have to disagree,I would put my Furuno colour video FCV 582 with it's active matrix LCD screen up against a 600 watt CRT any day,the fact that the ray tubes are no longer available in sounders is proof that they are yesterdays technology.
While on the subject of Lowrance,Humminbird and the other sealed units,why would any one shell out that sort of money on something that is not repairable?I had a lowrance sounder and I still have a GPS,I cannot fault their service,something like twelve units replaced in the last ten years all at no cost to me,but if they go out of warranty your up for a prorata price on the replacement unit for two years,then after that it goes in the bin and your on your own.My choice would have to be a Furuno,Koden,JRC etc,granted the Furuno 600L or the JRC FF 50 are going to be a few hundred bucks dearer but they are repairable down to the component.I've had my 582L for three years now,it has not missed a beat,the GPS that lives next to it has been replaced three times in the same time span.In my opinion if the manufacturer your looking at does not make a commercial unit then they are not going to produce a decent offshore sounder.
G'day Jay,yes all my own units out of my boat,all bar one got a healthy dose of moisture under the screen,I don't think they like the early morning starts when it's misty,could have some thing to do with having the units light on pre dawn causing condensation,not sure,the one that didn't fog up just failed to fire on morning,but as I said,you can't fault this companies warranty policy.
Tony I'm definately in. Just tell us what price your at and I'll tell you the best I can find. Power to the people.
No worries Jay
I will investigate prices etc this week.
Cheers, Tony
I've got one and, let me tell you, they are the goods. They sound quite well at speed and show good bottom definition. Yet to try it out in the big water, but that will be rectified this weekend hopefully. $915-00 at Trymax Marine at Capalaba. Definitely worth a look.
NICK.
I'm after one too. That makes it 4 units. $915.00 each sounds like a good price, from what ive found. When are we looking at doing this?
Tengals
Got 2 definates, jay if your still in, and you.
If we all start looking for prices, and post results here, we may be able to organise a deal. If we buy from the states there will be no warranty !!
In my opinion I would prefer the back up of an Aussie warranty. This would mean we would be looking for the best price in Aus.
What do you guys think ??????
As for timing, if everyones ready, just got to be sure we have the best price.
Regards, Tony
ps.. How about we all check as many places as possible tommorrow morning, based on 4 units, and post prices up here by say 4pm tommorrow, and make a descision.