PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Deep cycle battery for $5
Hi everyone, I was not sure what battery to buy to run my sounder, bilge, lights. After a few questions here someone suggested their local wheelchair shop.
I headed down to the scooter shop in ballina and they sold me a 26ah 2nd hand deep cycle battery for $5.
When the battery was brand new it tests for 80 minutes, as bought it, it tested for 51 mins. A bit of a bargain, just thought I would let you know in case anyone was in the same boat. Sean
I kinda think that as the bilge pump can be the difference in swimming and floating if something goes wrong, I would like something with a bit more oooooomppphhh to make sure it keeps going in an emergency.
Interesting concept all the same!
Bilge is for live well, My boat is a 3.6mtr punt i use for casting at snags, if my boat fills up too fast for me to make it 10 meters to shore, I'll probably just take the chance and swim!!!
P.S Sean, would love to catch up one day and check out your Punt. Ive got a 3m Punt myself which im slowly doing up...Made the descion last weekend to take it off the trailor so i would actually do something with it rather than just fish from it in my spare time.
Front casting deck isl in so progress is happening....Now to get it back on the trailor so i can get a fish or two this weekend!
mate a battery 1/3 dead is all most useless but what you can score is from elect bike wheelchair etc shops they have to put a new [dry cell ] battery in every 2nd hand unit they sell the battery they replace might only be couple mths old had a freind in brissie who bought 6 three ec $10 ec still got 1 sold other 2 [dont ask me where ]