Thread: Ebay Sounders from USA?

Darren_R

Ebay Sounders from USA?

Gday all, I am contemplating bying a sounder from USA. Has anybody done this, and is there any dramas. Warranty? Are they the same units? Mapping Cards etc?
    Thanks for any help.

scott_b

Re: Ebay Sounders from USA?

Gday scrotty
    Mate I got a matrix 37 from the states about 18 months ago ,saved heaps of money only thing it doesn't have is metric . Feet and fahrenheit. Feet doen't worry me but I laminated a conversion table for the temp and leave it in my boat.
    wamjam

I did this for the same reason (to save a few $$$$)but it cost me more in the long run I purchased a max 15 and as said ,it dosent come in metric that wasnt so much the problem but it did stuff up after 4 months and is not covered by warranty here in Australia the options I had were to pay for freight and insurance back to the states and wait for repairs or get it done here which I did ,its up to you but having been burnt a few times with purchasing electronics from the states I would not recommened it to any one or will do it again myself .Cheers Snas
    THOUGHT OF THE DAY

Live life like a dog,If you cant eat it or hump it ,
    pee on it and walk away.

I bought a Eagle portable sounder( fisheasy2) a while back but I had a work colleque who was out here from the States buy it and send it.
    I saved about 40% on the purchase price of the unit. Unfortunately my colleque did not trust my instructions to send it by regular parcel post and instead sent it Fedex, It ended up costing me the same as purchasing here.

jim_farrell

Scrotty, do a search in electronics on usa. There is a fairly comprahensive thread back in march.

try www.#############.com
    I have purchased a few things from him with no dramas.
    What sounder are you after?

Roddy