^BUMP^
Gday,
Saw this Raymarine Chartplotter on ebay, was thinking about bidding on it.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
Can anyone advise me if:
1/ The price is good
2/ They are a good brand/model
3/ Would this be fine for my 5.1mt Centre Console for the bay and outside?
4/ Can i readily get the charts for it, and is it the right set up for what i would use it for...fishing the bay outside etc?
Any advice would be much appreciated
^BUMP^
i have an L1260 combo gps sounder (raymarine or raytheon) and am very happy with it. your model is the updated model and if it is anyhting like mine you will be very impressed. takes a bit of working out. if just after a simple gps unit, lok at garmin hand helds or a furuno unit....
usaully good quality stuff
price is right and if it doesn't suit, just bung it back on ebay
Saw grand marlin stick a bid on it so i stayed away and let him go for it.
PS: I'll get the next one
G'day Mike,
You make me feel guilty
Sorry mate, I didnt read this post before, and I didn't realise you were interested in it, otherwise I wouldn't have bid on it.
I will keep my eyes open for you.
ps - i fyou are after good value for money, go with one of the Eagle units from Bias Boating ... 5" screen, choice of colour or mono, and a free Nautic Path chart, all for around $600 mono and $800 for a colour.
The one I got, I still have to buy a chart, so it isn't a super great deal really... I just needed the Raymarine Seatalk capability for what I am doing with the Sharkcat.
I could have bought new Raymarine stuff, a C120 combo would have been good, but I will never re-coup the money when I sell the boat.
As I do them up as project boats, then sell them, I have to be frugal with my purchasing.
Maybe I could sell the GPS to you, complete with 7m Sharkcat??
No worries mate, good luck to you.
I will get the next one
MIke