-
Just to say Hello
I am hoping that someone out there can help me i just bought a 4.2 tinny with a 30 yam it has in it a x-25a Lowrance witch i now is old the thing. It has speed and temp so its not as bad, but i want to up grade to something better and not so old.Now i like to go out in the bay and go up the creeks and crab the thing is the X-25 is just not showing me the detail i like to see so if some one can help me in giving me the right advice it would be much helpfull. The price i am looking to spend 700 to 1400 if its worth it. I do like temp and speed maby a combo unit . ok i will leave it up to you now thanks
PS i went crabing this morning and got a cupple of good muddies
-
Re: Just to say Hello
Gday Wombat welcome aboard. Mate i have a 4.2 tinnie with a 30 and i run a lowrance 135 and find it to be very good for my purposes (Bay and esturay). I don't think you need to spend that much on a new sounder, you don't need all the bells n whistles if you are only going to be in up to say 20 mts of water. As long as you get good image on what ground you are fishing and you can adjust the sensitivity and zoom you'll be right. Around the $500 mark should see you good.
Check out some here http://www.lowrance.com/marine/default.asp
-
Thanks dave i see what you are saying and thank you for your help there are so meny to think about the other thig is i am hoping to up grade the boat later in the new year to a 5 or 5.5 meter so i can go out side .will the sounder still do the work out there.
thanksfor your help
-
Hi dave looked up the info about your sounder and it may be what i am looking for . I know this might be a big ask is there a chance of seeing yours at work. I do go to Tingelpa creek a lot if thats good for you or maby meat you some were .
thanks
-
Wombat it will, but i can't tell you if it's the best for what you want it to do.Im sure a chat to a dealer will let you know what is best in regards to transducer cone angles and the like. For the bay the x135 is a good unit.
-
Wombat i can't say if i can get out there any time soon being hectic time of the year. If i get a chance i'll send you a pm and give you my number and we can organise something.
-
Ok Dave i understand its going to be bissy for me to but i am going to try and do some fishing as well, hopefulley we can cach up in the new year if you like thanks again have a verry merry Xmas and a grate new year and if driving take cair and be safe
thanks
-
Hey Dave,
Welcome matey [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
In the for sale section there's a beauty of a sounder for sale.
A Furuno LS6100 with speed and temp.
Magic units they are. I only have the 4100 and it's a ripper
Best of all they tell you what's in the water and how far the water goes down.
Cheers matey