Thread: OFFSORE fishing this weekend ... crew

OFFSORE fishing this weekend ... crew

giday

this weekend may be a little light on for ausfish members for crew
    as most will be attending the dam ???

i will be looking for crew for sunday if the weather is reasonable for a fish outside ???
    final decission made at 6.30 pm sat. nite after brownie ???
    "whats the time"

Re: OFFSORE fishing this weekend ... crew

gday

ok last weekend was a blow out
    but this weekend may be a goer if so i am looking for crew

i have spent the day making berley and i have my new rod to try out (live fibre & 6500 bait runner)
    plan "A" will be to chase some macks at the beacons
    and then
    off to anchor at shallow tempest and berley for cobia

if interested contact me.... ps remember the jam rolls
    "whats the time"

snappa
    if you keep eating all those jam rolls your gonna need to keep your cat for the extra stability
    name withheld 8)

Gaday Snappa I'm interested what day did ya have in mind.and what flavor Jam rolls do ya like?? Contact Ph No : 0412789533

Cheers Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

I believe it's those little French Jam Rollettes', and just maybe some Fresh Cream to dip them in.

OK OK
    forget about the jam rolls and bring along extra bait
    we may need it on sunday

Outlook for Saturday ... SE winds 15/20 knots.
    Outlook for Sunday ... SE/NE winds 10/15 knots
    "whats the time"

hi

cloud 9 all set for sunday

FORECAST FOR MORETON BAY
    NE winds to 15 knots this afternoon, easing overnight. SW/S winds 5/10 knots
    early Sunday morning, turning NE at 10/15 knots in the afternoon. Highest seas
    to 1.2 metres offshore from Deception Bay to Mud Island. Isolated showers.
    Monday ... E/NE winds 10/15 knots reaching 15/20 knots in the afternoon.
    Tuesday ... E/NE winds 10/15 knots reaching 15/20 knots in the afternoon.

[issued 1506 Saturday]
    DOUBLE ISLAND POINT TO COOLANGATTA
    SE/NE winds 10/15 knots. Isolated showers. Seas to 1.2 metres.
    Outlook for Monday ... E/NE winds 10/15 knots reaching 15/20 knots in the
    afternoon.
    Outlook for Tuesday ... E/NE winds 10/15 knots reaching 15/20 knots in the
    afternoon.
    weather looks good
    3.30 AM DEPART see you there
    "whats the time"

Have fun Jamie & Pete

Did you catch any fish Guy's ???

hi jamie

cloud9
    they are waiting for a report since you had the camera..
    i will leave it up to you.

be kind
    "whats the time"

be kind ?
    not a problem. had top day day out fish not there but that happens, just wish you had of caught some of the dropped 1's
    post is up the cape and beyond with SNAPPA
    then it realy gets ughly

g`day

fishing this weekend looks ordinary if not plain sh...full >
    so a fishing trip will be during the week weather permitting
    anyone that can manage a sickie and pinch some bucks out of the "old girls" purse .... give me a pm or ring me early next week
    "whats the time"

hi
    what will the weekend weather be ???????????
    the boat got filled today 220 lts woolworths 4c discount....

so i am keen to get out and have a fish
    will be fishing deep to start at 90 mts and then back to shallow
    so
    if your interested ring me early 70
    and no jam rolls as i am on a see food diet
    sh#t my brother has just drop off 6 fruit cakes for me
    "whats the time"

Snappa,

Just a side note - the $8.80 you saved by going to a Woolies servo will be well and truely gone in higher fuel consumption due to the lower density and even lower latent energy in the mix they sell as fuel, actually costing you more.

You'll notice the recent move by Woolies with regard to the Caltex banner. This basically secured them a "decent" fuel supply to comply with the upcoming tightening of the Aust Standards with regard to fuel products and their specifications along with fuel refining methods - something which their present brew doesn't meet.

So while I understand the desire to save $9 bucks (hopefully to spend on lures), I personally would not touch fuel from one of the "small players". I'd rather pay the extra 3 cents and not have to worry like the owners of new model, high compression cars who are suddenly having mysterious problems with low KM engines after "saving" money using "discount" fuel.

Just my opinion.

Thanks 'Outsider', Now that explains why the old Fairlane only gives me around 400 k's for an 80 litre tank (about 20l to the 100 k's), it's that crap Woolies Fuel

Cheers Craigie.