Thread: Bundy and 1770

Bundy and 1770

If i can get my boat fixed ill be heading to 1770 to fish for a couple of days then heading back down to Bundy and fish there for a few days.. plan is to leave on the 7th of Feb.. only a few hours drive.. hopefully *touch wood* plan is to loose as many lures as possible while still boating a few fish.. keep an eyeout for a black and silver pajero with bazooka pods on the roof racks (Water tank and 8ft rod tube) towing a white 4.3 meter kakadu seahunter known as Lure Assassin.. got Ausfish stickers on the outboard motor which stand out a fair bit..

Re: Bundy and 1770

may have missed the obvious tim but what happened to the boat?

Hey Jeff, ever since that last fishing trip we did.. ive been having engine troubles since dodging that Crabpot.. put new spark plugs in, new fuel filters and still problems.. pulled the fuel tank out today.. not the best looking fuel ive ever seen.. pretty shithouse actually.. so hopefully can fix it soon!

Big_Kev

Yeah Timay sounds like a fun trip.
    Wish I was going to. You will hav to drop in and talk to agnes Jack on the way. Hope you sort out the probs with the motor.
    Nothing worse than trouble with the boat when you go on Hols.
    Don't forget to go out on one of them jetski's when you get to 1770.
    Cheers Kev.

lol.. yea, will meet up with Tony at Agnes waters. give the jetski population a bit of Sunshine Coast treatment.. still have to organise a camping spot.. so got a very very busy 6 days ahead of me!!

for its maiden trip you got it well decked out by the sounds Tim, people live at 1770 btw and there are taps and all that there as well just in case you were bringing enough water to shower have fun

water is just for emergencys.. the tank only holds 25 litres or so.. 2.2 meters of 100mm PVC pipe.. but its there if needed... pulled the fuel tank out today.. the fuel seems to be a very dark colour.. almost brownish.. noticed alot of dirt and grit in the tank aswell.. tomorrow will clean up the breather lines and fuel line to see if there is any blockages..

Ya got no worries about lack of water at the moment, Thats for sure! In fact come up empty and you can do us a favour and take some away with you! Had stacks of rain lately, toooo much!
    Went for a bit of a drive yesterday down to baffle creek and had a bit of a go at a favorite jack spot, couldnt stir the jacks up at all, had 4 live mullet out for about 3.5hrs with not even a touch. That is unheard of at that particular spot. Had a look at another favorite creek but that had so much water running down it that I had to wade through 3.5ft of water just to get near it. Will be doing an investigatory run up in round hill creek to find out what the barra are up to will keep you informed.
    Regards Tony

Sounds like too much fresh Tony.

Found the jacks just wouldnt chew after a lot of rain up Gladstone way, although it only took a few tides after the fresh had eased to convince them to have a feed.

Gonna have to drive up from Brissy one of these weekends and say Hi.
    Whats the road in like these days ???

Rich.

Gday rich
    Too much fresh is definatly the verdict mate.
    If youre coming up and come in thru Bundy you wont even touch gravel anymore. There is still about 2or3kms of gravel on the miriamvale road, but they are working on that now. Yeah mate call in and say gday, you would be most welcome!

Got a bit of a report this morning from around the headland, heaps of spanish (good size too) and some good golden trevally out of a small tinny trolling large live herring.

Regards, Tony

Trip is still going ahead, we leave around 10am on saturday morning (7th of Feb.. where we stop... we dont know.. but it'll be a few hours away from where we live.. would leave earlier.. but voting is a pain in the ass.. hehe.. if u see the pajero or the boat.. come and say g'day