Thread: Breaming Friday night

Breaming Friday night

Yes, the bream are starting to crank. hitting Mud Friday night.

cya's all there.

The Skanky is about to unleash her fury on the unsuspecting kilo boys !

Phill;

Re: Breaming Friday night

just a question, where does everyone go to get there winter monsters? i mean ive had success at coloundra, the pin and down south in places like the clarence and the tweed. what sorta water to you fish for bream at mud, depth, current, proximity to stucture ect. never thought of it as a bream hotspot actually.

mike

It's not a hot spot

you want big bream, take a shot at Scarborough Reef.

That system of rocks etc produces XOS Bream on a regular basis.

As always, fish shallow water ( under 5ft ) 20lb mono, no lead, fresh flesh baits, black nights, no light, no noise. etc.

Mud Island, like most bay islands , has a healthy Bream population. Mud, St Helena, Green, Peel, Goat, Macleay, coochie, etc etc, all produce Bream in numbers in winter.

One of the reasons I choose Mud Island, is that it fishes all sides for Bream. I can go out deeper on the East for Snapper overnight, when the Bream get quiet. A lot of people are scared off of Mud by the mozzies. Winter knocks them of a bit.

I also can get in close for protection from wind and rain on Mud. Get in a couple of hours kip. Less people chase Bream at Mud. They are all out wide seeking that elusive Snapper ???

Mud Island fishes on all sides. I anchor in less than 5ft, fish in less than 2ft. No current to speak of in most places. terminal tackle is under pressure though. 50 hooks a night is average when the Breambos are on.

Berley, no ripples, no light, no noise, no lead, baitrunners or alveys. Fresh tailor fillets or mullet fillets. 2/0 , 3/0 hooks, Dynatec are OK.

mmmmmmmmm I can feel a Breambo comin on !

Just checked the weather forecast.

Wednesday and Thursday nights are looking good.

but not tonight>>>>>>>>>>&gt ;>>

Double Is Pt 1952 SSE 31
    Cape Moreton 2000 SSE 38
    Spitfire Chnl 2000 SE 23

that wind is really pumping at the Cape

Geez Phill, sounds tempting...might have to miss it this time though, s/w winds and high tide on dusk.....I know where I will be on Thursday night # #Plenty of room if you want to get your feet wet!
    Kris.

Might go for a bash through the mangroves of Hilliard's Ck this week sometime. Mate of mine told me last night him and another mate pulled some quality bream out late on Monday night. Me wants go fishin! No more work!

yep .... i'm bream bashing this weekend also !!!!

Bring on the blue nose !!

Raby bay canals have been chockers , but not huge fish yet .. todays cold snap tells me this new moon should bring the fish on !

You hitting the dark nights mid next week Billo?

Just had a read of the weather forecast.

should be going offshore.

1016 high sitting right over us Saturday.

Still going Friday night, and this cold snap can only help.

ye haaa !

MAHI_MAHI

Lucky + associates >>>Saturday morning for me ...good news about the high , I'll have to pay more attention to weather >>>wasted $ 135 on a charter off Southport last Public Holiday weekend ...ppl died around me as a dirty southerly blew in ...they still took our money + stacked 10 fishos into an area that 6-8 could comfortably fish

Sportfish_5

Phill - Forecast looks good for outside fish

Im off work this thurs/fri so gunna give currimundi a burl tomorrow arvo

Hope you get a few breambos

G'day Phillie,

I'll have a crew, so will be part of the fleet for Friday Night's trip to Mud Is.

Not exactly sure where/what to fish for yet. Most likely Snapper and Bream

See you on the water

Craig.

ffs, no one throw the grinners back in the water.

The Big Red Bream # #are loving them atm.

Phill # #wx #great !

Whyte Island Ramp 3.30pm