Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sunday's forcast "Maybe 12 mile or Banks"

Sunday's forcast "Maybe 12 mile or Banks"

Looking at the forcast is anyone else thinking of going for a early fish?
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Re: Sunday's forcast "Maybe 12 mile or Banks&

I'm thinking about an early fish on Sunday. Was going to go tomorrow, but the forcast has put me off.

I don't have a big boat so I'll probably search for some jacks and trevors in the Maroochy. Trying for a 3:30am start. But I haven't looked at the tides yet.

Mickk

...spiro....
    weather forcast...
    Saturday: N'ly winds 20/30 knots easing to 15/20 knots during the morning.
    Winds then increasing again to 20/25 knots inshore during the afternoon and
    evening. Seas to 1.5 to 2.5 metres.
    Sunday: NE/N winds 10/15 knots increasing to 15/20 knots inshore during the
    afternoon and evening.
    Monday: NE/N winds 10/15 knots increasing to 15/20 knots inshore during the
    afternoon and evening

i suggest you try your hair down..
    "whats the time"

Another typical weekend forecast! > You can only do so much maintenance on you gear. Maybe next weekend

Davo.

whats wrong with a 15-20 knot sea breaze in the arvo for the run home... prolly wont get up till 1ish.. hopefully
    we are going.. at this stage. hope it holds!!

me think.

sat...Winds then increasing again to 20/25 knots inshore during the afternoon and
    evening. Seas to 1.5 to 2.5 metres
    i just cant see the sea down in the morning from a forecast like that...
    but then you may be more experience in knowing the weather than me....jeffo
    "whats the time"

Sometimes ya might get a quick run in the morning after a afternoon storm, im just gunna wait and maybe chase a mack in close in the tinnie. You can enjoy the 20 plus knots offshore jeff but you better catch some billy's this time!...foxy

hope to get out early sun but wont go to the banks if it is a northly probly stick to the closer reefs boat needs a run
    hoga

This rain seems to have knocked the wind down a bit - hopefully it will stick around tommorrow

Sunday may be ok yet.

Kris.

Jeffo there is nothing wrong with 15-20 knots when you fishing in a bloody big game boat.

although im not a firm believer of Northerly winds making fishing poor I am when its been blowing for a week and also so strong. I would bet my left nut that reef fishing would be poor and unsuccesfull.

Cheers Greg

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

I guess that means your not going out greg!!

i wasnt implying anything personal in my post snappa..
    dave- we got bills last sunda

Blacks? Blues? Stipped? Dont tell me .......Oh yeah, not little sails were they ???

many times rounding the cape , "when the trip across the bay was ok to sloppy"
    thinking WHAT THE F****, do i reely need to be out fishing because its the weekend ????
    flog another 13k out to tempest, then at the end of the day you look in the esky and say never again...
    i have had blokes plead? with me to take them out and i tell'em finE no worries. but when you get there fishing will be uncomfortable and fish will be scare....
    so how wait for better weather and you can also enjoy the fishing ....

thats why we have "SICKIES"

"whats the time"

never a truer word spoken peter.

so ill be fishin sunday in the crap and also havin a sickie and going back out when its better