Had thought about heading down on Sunday earlier in the week but with the current forecast might give it a miss > bloody rain !
Anyone heading down the pin this weekend???
Tide times look pretty good???
Had thought about heading down on Sunday earlier in the week but with the current forecast might give it a miss > bloody rain !
it'll be as brown as the logan river all the out the bar by now. Might be worth chasing some crabs or maybe even a jew around the bar, but you'd have to be very keen or desperate.
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
(Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)
Apathy is the enemy
I'll be heading up that way i think sat at least if not sunday morning too. Brown or not the fish dont vanish into thin air, i'll find em . the run in will no doubt still be very fishable.Originally Posted by Jeremy
Hi Jason,
I am gunna go..prolly 4.30ish sunday morning..I want
to give the ol girl a run anyways
...I luv the rain..just hope the
wind plays the game...have U made up your mind
when your going?
James
The report i see says no rain, so because i have to move the boat anyway out of the backyard, what better place to move it to but the pin..
Leaving brisbane southside at 8am, hit and run mission aiming to be home by 12
Gaday fellers
i'll be down the ramp at 5am sunday.
need to acumulate points for Capture book.
I'll be in a tiller steer galeforce Called Galeforce boats.
Rubbers in hand or pocket
going to give the live fiber another flog.
cheers Cloud 9
then it realy gets ughly
Just got back from a nice peaceful arvo at the pin.
Several flatties and whiting were caught but few and far between. Wind was about 5-10 knots and around 10-15 at change of tide. Flat as a tack when I got there at 1.30.
Stayed nice for the whole arvo. Lovely day and only about 20 boats out. The weather man scared em away again
Should be just as nice tomorrow.
Les
Sounds like its gunna be a nice day...Hopin to be in the water by 5.00am at the lastest..My first time with plastics.
we should see ya out there if ya dont go home by the time we get there
had a fantastic day almost beat my personal best flatty.
i matched it though .
so now i've caught 2 at 80cm
then it realy gets ughly
Great Fish Cloud 9...what a day down the pin...we were parked right near U guys
at one stage...we did alright also...got quite a few nice flattys & got a nice
size tailor whilst trolling ...
PLASTICS rock..first time fishing seriously with rubbers
& man do they work...
Had an awesome morning fishing with a bacon,snags & eggs
cook up on the beach for an early lunch to top it off...
Yep shitty I didn't go now > [smiley=bigcry.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif] well done guys
Damo.
Might have to eat my words there!Originally Posted by Jeremy
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
(Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)
Apathy is the enemy
lol Jeremy...after seeing the weather forecasts for
the weekend I was thinking you were right.
One good thing it kept quite a few boats at home. 8)