Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Swains or Bust ??

Swains or Bust ??

Hey All,

A mate & I have been chating up Swains for the last few months. ??? Have had sh*t loads of reports come through on all forums. Our trip we want to do is mid June - July 2005. Would like too look at booking now. Conditions:
    6 day trip.
    Tackle supplied.
    Non - drinkers excluded (without predudice )
    Looking at booking at least 5 of my mates & the rest .
    Fellow Audfishers are you keen ?

PM me looking to book soon.
    Damien.

Re: Swains or Bust ??

Oppss !
    Audfishers beware ............Ausfishers > !

Bump

Have chosen one charter out of the few who have spaces for mid next year Most guys are booked out by regulars who re - book each year with preference and fair enough . Looks like a deffinate goer as everyone I have spoken to is dead keen.

sounds like fun , what dates you looking at going out ?

G'Day vertico,
    At this stage we have a temporary booking for June 26 - July 2 2005 I think it is. I'm giving the bloke a call tommorow to confirm this date and arrange a deposit. June & July are the most heavily booked at the moment and have managed to jag this time slot which is around one of the best moon phase times as a full and new moon means a roaring current.

how many vacancies do you have at the moment ?

vertico,
    At the moment it's going too be booked (tommorow) & see who's keen (shouldn't have dramas making up the numbers), 10 months to save till we depart. Will have a full run down on requirements t'morow. PM if me if ya keen @ Black_Rat
    Damien.

Which boat is it?????......How bout this........The Solomans for only $1600 including everything and live on the beach in a shack!!!! mmmmmmmmm

Plus no 16+ hour boat ride!

Big_Kev

Fill us all in on the details Bazza.

Bazzaman the vessle is the M.V. Australiana. Trip cost is $1470 each for the week. On top of that you've got booze, bait and cost of travel up to Gladstone from Brissie.
    About $1800 all up and no cost of a flight to the Solomans (included ?) The 16hr ride out will be interesting 250 klms is a long way if it's rough ???

could be some burleying up done on the way out

Yeah there was plenty of that when i was out there vertico! Although we had almost perfect conditions on the way out and while we were there! Australiana, yeah i know the boat apparently pretty good! They did quite well when we went in july! Dont get me wrong its a great trip to go on. Was a trip of a lifetime, just to see stuff you dont see on our coast line!

Have a good trip and goodluck.

Reel hard, pm me your email address and ill forward an email to you!

Cheers Shane

Charter has been booked

I'm currently trying to sought out the 'pretenders' from the 'contenders' from a list of about 16 for 12 places in the next week or so > I will let everyone know should there be any vacancies.

Cheers Damien.

My mate that booked ours was sayn he had a list of 75 for a 16 boat and he only just got 16.................Now thats sad hey! Hope you have better luck......Plenty of pretenders usually get mixed in!

Cheers Shane

Yeah bazzaman it could be a struggle for the 'pretenders' but I'm sure I can fill a vessel for a week in paradise for the really keen. It is a lot of dough some but it would be a once in a life time event for all & hey you only live once !
    Can't wait only 280 + sleeps to go