-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Sunday maybe
I'm taking the Streaker now with Fish Lips and Psycho fish leaving M/Bar at 4am listening to Channels 21 and 96. Chris I'm ordering my bait on Friday arvo.
Wayne
-
Spiro - I know it depends on bait but do you normally use gang / multi hook rig (pilchards / squid) or single hook for floating (livies) when fishing the banks
-
Ausfish Gold Member
I normally use a 2 hook snood ??. I use 7 o's big reds. This is the rig i use for pillies squid and Slimies.
Wayne
-
-
Thanks Wayne, I'll definitely give it a go next time, although i also like those mustad 'live bait' hooks whihc have the shorter thicker shanks. Look forward to your trip report on Sunday.
-
-
i am back weather good iam going
-
-
Ausfish Addict
What's this "Team Bogey does the Banks"
hhhhmmmm I need to think on it
-
sh!t me and dad gotta work from 5pm till 1 am on sunday morning so barwon is out of the question but might go out to murphy's for a snappa sesion hopefully. Dam it i wanted to go to the banks i have no problem with only getting 2 or 3 hours sleep it is dad who will knock me out if i try to wake him in the morning so i guess my life sucks.
When ever good weather rolls in dad always has plans and we can't go wide oh well only one and a bit years till i get my lisence and i will be doing trips out there all the time.
You guys may aswell start to post good reports because i won't be out there i just know you will all bagout any way have a good trip and take heaps of pic's.
regards Michael
-
-
-
Ausfish Addict
Craig - you're right mate - you've got a seat. Can't break up the original Team Bogey winning combination.
Streaker - I think we might take up that challenge - six pack of spirits to the winner "Biggest Snapper"
-
Sweeet
Let the games begin !!!
-
Can I play? Do I get a starting handicap for only having a bath tub to get there in???