Thread: fishing soon

fishing soon

you lucky buggers on the weekend some real good seas for the time of year. i would love to go fishing but have caught that severe head cold thats going @ i tell you what from a bloke that never hardly takes ill my wife reckons if i become anymore of a whinging patiant she is going to shoot me dead. well to all that have this shitty curse get well soon, drink heaps of water and cough those rotten gollys away.

Re: fishing soon

Hi Fooky...sorry to hear you're not well

Try this mate...2 fingers of Bundy (the pincky to the pointer ) a dash of honey...a slurp of hot milk (Don't microwave the bundy...it evaporates off the good stuff) and you can tell ya' missus to put away the gun...guaranteed to fix anything... you'll be back at it in no time

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

thanks revs but due to excessive drinking in the younger days i now am a tea totterler. but i know this head cold feels like the end of a two day wine drinking binge but like any killer hang over today is a little better and who knows im that busy im forced to work so may sweat it out by saterday to probley be greeted by 40 knot winds. but if not will be out trying to catch something with fins tenticles or nippers.

Mate I think the weather is looking pretty good for the weekend according to some of the posts...so you could be in luck...Sorry the Bundy toddy doesn't suit...they reckon those Codral Lemsip jobbies are a pretty good thing too...

Hope you're feeling better soon...

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

hi foockchucker
    remedy
    drink plenty of rum
    go fishing and clear your head

cheers pete