just spoke to tony and as brett said it's peel 2morrow

darryl- good idea mate , hook the biccy on mine and we'll have a race

will have the family on board and it's the little blokes maiden trip

call sign- NEED-A-FEED

27meg-91
    vhf-73

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Re: Tangas on Aust Day

Can i play too.
    It's FULLY SIC man

Well Guys,

With the BOM still predicting 15-20k's s/e-e winds and some boats having some very junior deckies on board, its best to err on the side of caution; we're all carrying our most precious cargo afterall.

So Peel it is, first stop Horseshoe Bay and with the s/e winds, best spot is the far s/e corner ( thats the end of Horseshoe nearest Straddie ) they will be a few shade huts and tarps, maybe a beach umbrella or two and a bunch of dodgie Haines with a smick looking Southwind to brighten things up, maybe a coupla tinnies too and the trusty carribeen of course.

I see some tubes and skis are being taken, should be good in the morning while the tide is still up and hopefully the winds at their weakest. There are toilets on Horseshoe, but only the drop style ones, so hang on to your littleys eh

A few sandies are being reported around the southern bay so if you have any pots it could be worthwhile.

Myself, I might have a flick around Peel chasing the tides and see how these Zooms go, or I might just veg out on the beach.... rods will be in the boat tho

If your in that neck of the woods pop over and say G'Day, love to meet some more ausfisho's.

27meg ch 91 and VHF ch 73 call sign skippa.

one more sleep ....

PS if ya wanna checkout winds for Peel area log onto seabreeze, and look for banana banks beacon. Its only just s/w of Horseshoe.
    Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

Darryl

No you have a bloody Lia jet freakin motor on that haines.

Forget it , your not playin.

And leave my waterbus out of this lol.

We will have a race to moreton and back jas if the weather turns to shit.

Quote Originally Posted by Brejen
    Can i play too.
    no worries mate

jason

darryl - i thought brett wanted a ride on the biccy

jason

Can i deckie for ya Darryl can i please hu can i.

Skippa what this stuff about some dodgy Haines with a Wetwind in the middle u think them dodgie Haine's will let u in the middle. Supose it'll be alright as your poor boat is a Haines wanna be . See you at the ramp boyz.

Oh and if she really blows up it's back to Tony's for pool and beers. Onya Tony .

It's FULLY SIC man

Jas she'd wanna be a bloody big biccy. Shoulda got one of them Manta rays
    It's FULLY SIC man

Quote Originally Posted by Crestcutter

We will have a race to moreton and back jas if the weather turns to shit.
    lol you'll pass me at the 4 beacons on your way back

Darryl

Sounds like a plan jas, i will hook the bicci up too the haines and throw brett in the bicci and head to Moreton.

My old bitch wouldnt pull the skin off a rice pudding.

Brett a deckie

Cya in the morning brett, i will try and stir this lot up early in the morn so we can all head up there at the same time.

Quote Originally Posted by Brejen
    Oh and if she really blows up it's back to Tony's for pool and beers. Onya Tony .

Don't forget Brett,

originally your still on boat washing duties and while your at it you can mow the lawn and wash the car too....

oh yeah, you can duck down to the pub and bring back a few cartons too eh ... thanks mate
    Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

well count me out! the decky has pulled the pin! >
    if i was to go i would head over from cleavland point!

I'm bringin a BBQ,WOOF, MR BEAN and a hanger on. Look out for the Stacer 525 x 2, the 480 Quinnie Bowrider (WOOF) and the 8 metre tank (Mr Bean) . one stacer and the quinnie will have boxing kandaroo flags.

See you all tomorrow!!!

Cant wait.

Madman

>

G'Day guys,

Looking forward to finally meeting up, should be a good day.

Sharon and I will be in our plate ally with our 2 boys (9 and 11) and we will have another couple Ian and Helen with us with their 2 boys (10 and 12).

Should be a good game of beach cricket the way we are going.

- Darren