Team Madman could be keen depending on weather of course. Have to get a life jacket for the little one. Will be departing from the Shorncliffe ramp circa 0630ish. What channel will everyone be on? Who's bringin the BBQ?
Keep us posted
Team Madman could be keen depending on weather of course. Have to get a life jacket for the little one. Will be departing from the Shorncliffe ramp circa 0630ish. What channel will everyone be on? Who's bringin the BBQ?
Keep us posted
mark , 27meg-96 , vhf-73
jason
... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....
Count me in on this one fellas.Missed the lat one down the pin
Wich way are you looking at heading out Skippa.I will probbably put in at Pinkenba and meet you out around the 4 beacons.Might even be a good excuse to head out for an overnighter on the Wed night
Cheers Dazza
Hey Dazza, now ur talkin not a bad idea, maybe a little mud overniter to start things offOriginally Posted by 2DKnB
Just hope the weather holds for us this time, will make a definate decision a few days prior to Thurs (Aust day)
Mad, your welcome mate, on channels as Jase posted.
Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak
I'm on at the moment depending on the deckie. She's rostered off but they're shutting Caboolture A&E as it has no staff and Prince Charles is taking the load. The deckie has been asked to set up the new ward and it's a rush job, so here's hoping her roster stays the same.
Launching at Nudgee 6am for the beacons, weather and shifts permitting.
Be good to catch up again Kev. If your deckie has a roster change one of the '4 deckies' might be able to help ...... as long as u don't want us pull up a anchor or anything
Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak
Would I dare ask ?Originally Posted by skippa
I'm 90% there. Just see how the 3 EVIL W's go.
Work, wife and weather .
Cheers, Jay
Fetch yer mommaOriginally Posted by Fishinmishin
PS which 10% are you leaving behind?
I hope the 10% is the fishing gear.Every time Jay gets out in that neck of the woods he bloody cleans up.What hope have we got
Cheers Dazza
PS Be good if you can make it out Jay
Tony what sorta K's we lookin at bloke. Need to work out the fuel is all.
Are we going to do BBq or just like we normally do cold cuts, chooks etc. Doesn't bother me but prob easier than carting BBq's and gas bottles.
What we all think
Kev how's the deckies roster looking mate, hope she's off.
Jay howd you go with the other 10%; u find it and ask it to come as well.
O and Tony r u going to be on Shark duty at Tangas while we all snorkel. Seriously tho are we going to get eaten there or what. Gotta be some big sharks hang around there as well hey.
It's FULLY SIC man
G'Day Brett,
Mate, without looking at the plotter, we're probably looking at about 50-60 miles (that's about 80-100Ks) That's leaving from Manly to roaming around the bay to Moreton and back to Manly. as far as the BBQ goes we can decide later, but I'm easy with the cold stuff .... Prawns again would be good
Sharks, mate they're everywhere If you want me to watch you, no probs, if you're in trouble and want me to jump in after you, forget it....
seriously tho I'd be more worried about being hit on the head by Coconuts coming outta Tangas bar...
Jay,
Maybe you and I could do a reconaisance before hand, just to check out the Cobes or something
Look out look out GAWBY will be out and about. :
Dont need to worry about fuel but brett betta bring a big tow rope for the klunker. Or maybe a lot of jerry cans
Prawns, chooks and salad nice and easy.
graeme
I should've read this BEFORE the decision was made to rip the interior out of the Play-Pen!! We would've enjoyed catching up with you all again.Originally Posted by skippa
But the decision was made and the work has begun.
Ross says "This is what happens when you cart firewood for your best mates deckie"
Cutting out the floor and checking the stringers is the next step.
A close up of the termite damage!