Tangas on Aust Day - Page 2
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Tangas on Aust Day

Ausfish Platinum Member madman1's Avatar

Re: Tangas on Aust Day

Team Madman could be keen depending on weather of course. Have to get a life jacket for the little one. Will be departing from the Shorncliffe ramp circa 0630ish. What channel will everyone be on? Who's bringin the BBQ?

Keep us posted

mark , 27meg-96 , vhf-73

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Count me in on this one fellas.Missed the lat one down the pin
    Wich way are you looking at heading out Skippa.I will probbably put in at Pinkenba and meet you out around the 4 beacons.Might even be a good excuse to head out for an overnighter on the Wed night
    Cheers Dazza

Quote Originally Posted by 2DKnB
    Might even be a good excuse to head out for an overnighter on the Wed night
    Cheers Dazza
    Hey Dazza, now ur talkin not a bad idea, maybe a little mud overniter to start things off
    Just hope the weather holds for us this time, will make a definate decision a few days prior to Thurs (Aust day)

Mad, your welcome mate, on channels as Jase posted.

Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

I'm on at the moment depending on the deckie. She's rostered off but they're shutting Caboolture A&E as it has no staff and Prince Charles is taking the load. The deckie has been asked to set up the new ward and it's a rush job, so here's hoping her roster stays the same.

Launching at Nudgee 6am for the beacons, weather and shifts permitting.

Be good to catch up again Kev. If your deckie has a roster change one of the '4 deckies' might be able to help ...... as long as u don't want us pull up a anchor or anything

Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

Quote Originally Posted by skippa
    Be good to catch up again Kev. If your deckie has a roster change one of the '4 deckies' might be able to help ...... as long as u don't want us pull up a anchor or anything

Would I dare ask ?

I'm 90% there. Just see how the 3 EVIL W's go.
    Work, wife and weather .
    Cheers, Jay

Quote Originally Posted by Fishinmishin

I'm 90% there. Cheers, Jay
    Fetch yer momma

PS which 10% are you leaving behind?

I hope the 10% is the fishing gear.Every time Jay gets out in that neck of the woods he bloody cleans up.What hope have we got
    Cheers Dazza

PS Be good if you can make it out Jay

Tony what sorta K's we lookin at bloke. Need to work out the fuel is all.

Are we going to do BBq or just like we normally do cold cuts, chooks etc. Doesn't bother me but prob easier than carting BBq's and gas bottles.

What we all think

Kev how's the deckies roster looking mate, hope she's off.

Jay howd you go with the other 10%; u find it and ask it to come as well.

O and Tony r u going to be on Shark duty at Tangas while we all snorkel. Seriously tho are we going to get eaten there or what. Gotta be some big sharks hang around there as well hey.
    It's FULLY SIC man

G'Day Brett,

Mate, without looking at the plotter, we're probably looking at about 50-60 miles (that's about 80-100Ks) That's leaving from Manly to roaming around the bay to Moreton and back to Manly. as far as the BBQ goes we can decide later, but I'm easy with the cold stuff .... Prawns again would be good

Sharks, mate they're everywhere If you want me to watch you, no probs, if you're in trouble and want me to jump in after you, forget it....

seriously tho I'd be more worried about being hit on the head by Coconuts coming outta Tangas bar...

Jay,

Maybe you and I could do a reconaisance before hand, just to check out the Cobes or something

Look out look out GAWBY will be out and about. :

Dont need to worry about fuel but brett betta bring a big tow rope for the klunker. Or maybe a lot of jerry cans

Prawns, chooks and salad nice and easy.

graeme

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by skippa
    A few ausfishers are planning on heading over to Tangas on Australia Day, for a family day.
    <snipped>
    If anyone else is interested just post a reply or send me a PM

Tony, ahhh Australia the lucky country
    I should've read this BEFORE the decision was made to rip the interior out of the Play-Pen!! We would've enjoyed catching up with you all again.

But the decision was made and the work has begun.

Ross says "This is what happens when you cart firewood for your best mates deckie"

Figjamm

Cutting out the floor and checking the stringers is the next step.

A close up of the termite damage!