Count me Coleen and the kids in.I will be there from friday arve onwards.
Lookin forward to it.
How does the weekend of the 25th/26th February sound to everyone for a overnighter to Blakesleys? Tony can do the whole weekend, I have something on the Sunday but will come for the day on Saturday.
Count me Coleen and the kids in.I will be there from friday arve onwards.
Lookin forward to it.
I normally judge a Rodeo at Austinville that same Weekend; but as of yet haven't heard if we are this year. If not we're there. Prob go over Friday with Darryl.
How the trailers be at the ramp for the weekend?
Darryl u are going to set up camp site on the beach arent you? Also mate you know much about Black Duck Creek out near ur old place.
It's FULLY SIC man
Run the car and trailer back up to Skippas joint Brett.
Yeah brett i will set up on the beach, Black ducks ok mate but gets real busy. If it's only 4 wheel driving you want to do you can live with it , but if you were thinking of taking your bikes out as well in peak times it's madness sometimes mate.
If you want a quiet 4b park Levuka i reckon is a better option but you cant take bikes there mate. But there is plenty of good riding around the woodenbong area .
Yeah no probs Brett, Skippa and Maryanne's shuttle service awaits you, only a small fee for Valet parking tho ...Originally Posted by Crestcutter
Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak
Cmon Skippa, be a good sport.
Ps, Just park in the driveway Brett , bout time a real car was in it.
Maybe you could just keep the shuttle bus that you are getting for the meet and greet at the lone star Skippa?
Darryl was actually thinkin of parkin it in where the wetwind goes . No probs leaving IT out on the street.
MAte will talk to u bout duck crk etc, was thinkin taking the bikes but going midweek, will Pm u. U and ur boy be keen to come along.
It's FULLY SIC man
Shit yeah mate, we will have to find a creek to put the haines in tho.Preferably one wide enuff for the outriggers too troll for bass.
WHAT THE???Originally Posted by Crestcutter
did i miss something?
jason
... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....
I cant go to Black duck Jas and not have a fish mate. So figured Brett and i could do some trolling for bass.
Count us in Tracey
What is the go over there in regards to fires or is it gas only.
We will probably head over friday night aswell.Get a nice early start chasing some toothy critters up Rainbow
Cheers Dazza
Dazz,
No problem with camp fires, but camp fees apply ($4.00 nite I think) ranger comes by each day from memory. Close ramps are Reddy bay or Vicky Point, you can catch the Skip and Ma shuttle if ya like. I'll plan on going over Friday morning or arvo too, could feel a bit sick, cough cough
Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak
Skippa
Will be in touch.See who is taking what
I have a huge BBQ plate i have for camping and most of us can use that.No need everyone taking one.
Dazza
PS i will let a few other people know about this one.
Dazza i will bring my whole 4 burner bbq. Im only 5 minutes from blakelys mate. Supplies we can get from russell island ,where i am, and showers can be had here as well if needed too. But i will be bring my camp shower etc.
Definately stay in touch so we dont bring ten of everything. And i also have a good 3 man tent if anyone needs it.
Bugga!
I'm on call from work that weekend so definitely can't make an overnighter. I'll try to maybe arrange a day trip on the Saturday, but even that might be pushing it. It would be great to put faces to names and make a few new mates, but it might have to be the next one.
Have fun if I don't see you there.
Good luck,