Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates - Page 3
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates

Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates

Hi All

Im actually going to be at 1770 from 23rd of Feb to 12th march so i may see a few of you around for 1-2 days anyway at the start.
    Im camping in my usual spot in 1770 camping grounds. I may be able to give some info on the fishing- prawning- crabbing scene

shame it was not a week earlier

michael

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill
    OK, so Roz has put her hand up to have her deck invaded by the hordes.ait

Usual stunt, people, if you eat prior to turning up, that's ok, but she has a big bbq on the deck should you wish to cook ya steaks ( for those of you who don't catch fish................shite ! that sounds like a challenge there ).

As one suspected, the response is limited to the hardy few that will enjoy returning to fishing paradise. And, as such, I will avail those people of information so that they may fill said eskies with brightly coloured fish, as did Team Rebait, last time. Skill, persistance and luck, being on their side, of course

Well, Herby, me thinks I must get BoB's floor covered in scales and such with a good session on bottom dwelling, hard fighting, yummy tasting, multi coloured, photo-worthy piscatorial predators.............. You in ?

There has, from reports, been good rain at Agnes / 1770 of late, which should flow onto rewarding trips in the estuary system for prawns and B & B fish species.

Newby, you had better have good supply of that chilli Squid thingie ya made last time, as I only managed a small portion. Worthy of another session, I reckon.

Any last minute takers, although it is a few weeks away ?

As usual Roz, you are a legend and a saint. Always sticking your hand up to let us invade you.
    Phil, I will be happy to make a brew of thai chilli sauce and you can cook anything in it. Craba are sensational in it so are mussles.
    I will definately have a show at where I am staying. so put me down for a night. Don't know if i have the trouble and strife or the tin lids with me this time as it is not schoool holidays.
    Even better news, the good ship "Carnelpya" get's the full Alpine DVD system installed this week so you will hear me coming from a mile away. 2,600 watts of dynamic sound. 4 sub woffers and 8 x 3way deck speakers. Reminds me of "kelly's Heros"
    If I cant catch fish I will deaffen the buggers.
    Phil, If ya stuck for a deck to fish off, I am sure I can accomodate you in return for "SPOT X " bearings

Thats all for now, see ya all at Agnes.
    Tony and Sandi, look out for that single barrell. It looks like a long hard week approaching.

NEWBY
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Re: Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates

Ok Newby!!

Will do a chilli mud crab as well as a newby/thai chilli/mudcrab yummmmo
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

so much chilli..............so little time

Needmorerum

Quote Originally Posted by MICHAELG
    Hi All

Im actually going to be at 1770 from 23rd of Feb to 12th march so i may see a few of you around for 1-2 days anyway at the start.
    Im camping in my usual spot in 1770 camping grounds. I may be able to give some info on the fishing- prawning- crabbing scene

shame it was not a week earlier

michael
    Michael, our last of two weeks, is the first of yours. Will have to catch up while we are there. Have our own mini M&G, probably be able to talk Tony and Sandy into a drink or two as well I would think.

Corry

Corry

sounds good. You in a house or camping? I'm sure they'll want a drink.

Michael

Good news Newby, and I may just take you up on that offer.

But can I bring my own music ? You do like " Music to Klogg to " ?

A Thai/ Chilli / crab/ squid/ thingie night sounds....................like trouble the next day !

Gettin closer folks.

cheers Phill

What happens if I can't get any muddies!!!!!! Go and build myself a big cement bunker I suppose.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz
    What happens if I can't get any muddies!!!!!! Go and build myself a big cement bunker I suppose.
    I would offer to get some before the trip and bring em down but they all taste like bloody diesel oil out of gladstone. Never mind, as Clint Eastwood said in Heartbreak Ridge, "improvise, overcome, adapt" I am sure I will be able to get my mits on some for a feed of chilli.
    PHIL? What's wrong with newby music? Great mix from the 60's, 70's 80's 90's and early 21st century. And YES, day after chilli day is VERY VERY dangerous. But, worth it.lol
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Here's a thought too. Tony, can I get a feed of Sand Crabs down your way? If so they are absolutely perfect for newby's famous thai chilli sauce.
    NEWBY T.G.

Tony has said the crab thief has gone quiet since xmas, hoping that is true. Would be a very brave person indeed to get between me and my muddies.

Never fear!!!

Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Yes Roz,would have to agree....very brave!!
    Sic em Rex!!!

Hey Paul,

Will have to fess up to the nick name 'rozweiler' if I get hold of the crab thief.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Rozwieller!!!! LOL........
    Gotta admit, I won't be getting in between you and your mud crabs!!!
    Josh and I sat up the creek till the wee hours last night, didn't see another boat or light anywhere!! > We will be spending quite a bit of time up the creek in the next few months, If we spot the thief we will give you his address.......

Newby
    We are looking forward to the single barrel mate, I will be getting one organised myself Very hard to get a feed of sandies mate, sometimes we get a few in winter but not often.
    See ya there!!

Regards, Tony
    PS.......

Corry and Michael
    Sounds like we may have to have a pre-M&G....M&G!!!!!!

Hi Tony,

Feed Roz a few VB's and then suggest to her that you all go up the creek and have a look.

Then you'll see the rozweiler bite !! >

Shotties all round! >