Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates

OK< dates for the next hit at 1770 / Agnes water are Sat 11th march to sat 18th March. Reply asap.

I'll see if I can muster up Team ReBait for another assult on the reefies, although I do believe the Prawns will still be on the cards, as will most Pelagics. The weather should be conducive to jack fishing and I reckon a shot for Barra at Awonga Dam is a goer, with the Full Moon in our favour.

[move]<>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< [/move]

For those newbies that want to have a crack, I suggest you get in early and book accomodation.

1770 / Agnes water is situated 530k's north of Brisbane. It nestles between National Parks to the north and south. It has a nice estuary system and great land based fishing. There are many creeks etc, nth and sth that need exploring, and the wider reefs provide a good source of esky filling nutrients , like Reds, Squire, Coral Trout, Sweetlip and of course there is always the Mackerel.

Now, ideally, a house at Agnes Water ( no 's' on the end of Water ) is better due the usual mini M & G's being conducted on a nightly basis, thus allowing a walking distance journey !

Bring ya crab pots, estuary, dam and offshore gear !

Tony, Sandi and Josh who run the Agnes Water Bait Tackle and Camping store at Endeavour Plaza, will have all supplies you need as well as good info on what's biting and where.

I will post tide times, sunup, sunset, moon phase and major/ minor bite times soon. Maybe even post the GPS marks for those Reds and Nannagai etc ? well.................maybe

For now, show your interest here !

Stay tuned for further info, but let's not turn this thread into a chatboard !

searaider

Phil ,
    Count me in .

Dale ,
    I'll give you a call to see what your up to .

Searaider 2

I'm keen since I've missed both of the other 2 M&G's we've had there.
    Will be my last chance of catching a fish as a single man so even more incentive to have a last go at them big girls up there .... I'm talking about the spanish macks!!!
    Will try and bring BOB up so should have room for a deckie as well. See what the weather forecast is like.

Herby

Sounds good Phil!!!
    Lots of fingers need to be crossed for the weather.
    A quick run down on whats happening at the moment:
    Good reds and very large red throat on the reefs,
    A large amount of good to big jacks are being caught in most of the creeks, very good reports on those from Eurimbula creek.
    Some pelagics off the rocks at 1770, mainly schoolies, blue fin, and gt's.
    A few spanish at Bustad, trolling.
    Prawns are still small, but should be good at M&G time.
    There has been a large amount of Queenies and some extra oversize snub nose dart in the estuarys, and by the m&g the barra will be in full swing.
    Oh, and also heard of a few blue salmon in one particular creek.

Should be a GOOD time for all.
    ( I won,t be missing any of the nightly piss-ups this time either )

Regards, Tony and Sandi

count me in Phill looking forward to it already

Re: Re: M & G Agnes Water/1770 - the dates

Sorry about the shuffling of posts, but I was only putting up the dates, not organizing the event, so if replies could be directed to Phill.

Anyway I will be a starter, can't keep this little black duck away!

cheers Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

this is a problem

do i do 1770 in March or Mackay in April ???

well,
    1770, hear we come
    looks like a green light for me.
    a chance to spend a week with a group
    of people who put on one hell of a shin-dig.
    cant wait !!
    cheers dale

searaider

Guys ,
    Just some Tide & Moon Info .

I think this is correct , used the Gladstone Standard Port Times , less less the difference for 1770 .
    - 0.35 High Water .
    - 0.22 Low Water .

Full Moon Wed 15 th [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    1770 Tide Times
    Sat 11th March .
    High 06.55 AM - 19.22 PM .
    Low 00.58 AM - 13.29 PM .

Searaider 2

Needmorerum

Nah, I'm gunna have to miss this one. We're down there for a fortnight, coming home the weekend before this is starting. Might make it down for a night on the weekends if possible.

Get in quick if you want a house, we moved our holidays forward a week as we couldn't get a house.

Corry

Ausfish Premium Member SCOTTYGC's Avatar

`due to lack of leave days oweing im cant make it this time

need some time off for easter at harvey bay

have fun but watch out if phil puts on his favorate shorts

scotty

Agh Scotty a no go, lest the local will a a few pallets left at the end of the week & I guess the coconuts are breathing a sigh of relief Touchy.><>

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Phill,
    Im pretty well in the same boat as Scotty,would love to be there of course but as you know will be heading to Hervey Bay over the easter period and need to save some leave.
    Team Re Bait will struggle to put the large quantities of fish on board like last time without me Im sure...LOL

PS:Will have to try and get Scotty out for a beer at Hervey Bay.

searaider

Geday Guys & Gals ,
    As Corry advised , houses are a bit hard to get , tried for a number that I know of & none were available from the 11 th March .

Ended up getting the one that I had at the last M & G , down the hill and across the creek from Roz's .

Only trouble I'm starting a day late & had to book the house from the 12th to 19 th March .( In after lunch on Sunday 12 th ).

Phil ,
    Have you entered the Surfing Comp ( The Longboard Challange ), from the 17th to 19 th March .

I hope their dissapointed on the swell size , or atleast only have a lazy swell 200 meters apart

Searaider 2

roz can you keep me posted on the chance of a bed please . much appreciated

troysta