Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: M&G - Saturday 12th August - Hervey Bay

M&G - Saturday 12th August - Hervey Bay

Well its time for another Meet & Greet ladies & blokes.

Date - Saturday 12th August

Where - River Heads Hall

Time - 2.00pm at the hall.

Get yourself organised to go fishing prior to this time. If anyone has a spare seat in thier boat or doesnt mind company at thier landbased spot then please post it up here.

Accomodation can be arranged for travelling members.

River Heads Progress Association will open thier licensed bar and run a BBQ if we can get enough members interested.

$2.50 Stubby of Beer.
    $1.50 Sausage Sanga.
    Softdrink also available.

I need to know numbers ASAP because they can only open the bar if they have 21 days notice to lodge the license with council.

Here are the predicted tide times at Urangan for the 12th August.
    05:01 L
    10:46 H
    16.45 L
    23:00 H

The full moon will be on the 9th August.

Bring your family, friends or who ever you want too.

These M&G's are always a good laugh.

Re: M&G - Saturday 12th August - Hervey Bay

James - can't make that one mate , but i will be in the bay for a week in sept 8--15.

catch up then

Jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Sounds like a goodn' James. Still keen to go out for a fish soon big fella, Big Dan's invited too, got any fishin plans for the weekend champ?

Yeah mate the weekend sounds like a goer, Snapper look out.

This one is gunna be a cracker, already got replies for about 12 so far.

The boys & girls from Fishntales will be there, most are members here as well.

James

Darryl

James i will be up, i will tow my rig up as well so i will be relying on you locals to put me onto some fish . Weekend after i am out with Mono so will be a fishy month. If Brett(Brenjen) hasn't got a rodeo on i will kick him in the pants as well.

Darryl

Pencil me only !

Work determines fishing destination.

Seeing I am 2 1/2 hrs away and I work until 1.30pm Sats, I could be a tad late.

But then again, you Bay ferets may need a head start on me

That actually sounds like an Ungowa trip ? what ya reckon Dan, James, Santa ?

Quote Originally Posted by Big_unit
    Well its time for another Meet & Greet ladies & blokes.

Date - Saturday 12th August

Where - River Heads Hall

Time - 2.00pm at the hall. #

Get yourself organised to go fishing prior to this time. If anyone has a spare seat in thier boat or doesnt mind company at thier landbased spot then please post it up here.

Accomodation can be arranged for travelling members.

River Heads Progress Association will open thier licensed bar and run a BBQ if we can get enough members interested.

$2.50 Stubby of Beer.
    $1.50 Sausage Sanga.
    Softdrink also available.

I need to know numbers ASAP because they can only open the bar if they have 21 days notice to lodge the license with council.

Here are the predicted tide times at Urangan for the 12th August.
    05:01 L
    10:46 H
    16.45 L
    23:00 H

The full moon will be on the 9th August.

Bring your family, friends or who ever you want too. #

These M&G's are always a good laugh.
    Top idea James and obviously well organised mate [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] Any of the members from out of town can PM me and we can probably organise a bed for whoever. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

james,,,,, if theres room,, pencil me in

mrs choppa has a request on landbased fishing areas,,, plus stay over options???

i'll wait to hear from you b4 i pass it by the boss,,,, but he owes a couple of rdo's

can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

Chop chop,
    There is always room for another good guy and his family. Landbased fishing is a piece of cake, Ill let you know where to go when you get here. Accomodation is also real easy, what in particular do you prefer -
    Caravan, S/C Unit, Motel or Dashers if it aint already booked out.

James

Commodore

Count me in, since new to the area it will be great to meet some of the members from this way . Will be also land based, r u going fishing before 2pm and then meeting for a drink? as I will have to work Sat am and will coming down from Maryborough.
    Chong

Yes thats right mate fishing before 2:00pm and M&G afterwards.

See you there.

James

Commodore

Bugger it > > > just got the news going to Sydney for work from the 10th till the 14th > will have to wait for the next one

james,,,, all okay,,,,,

just let us know whats on the chew prior and i'll know what gear to bring,,,

""""may""" have the 4b decked by then which will be self contained,,if not van...unit...or whatever,,,i'll let you know beforehand

number 2 d/ters 18th on the same week,,, but we'll get away early sat morn
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

Hervey Bay accomodation list -

Hervey Bay Beachfront Tourist Parks
    Esplanade Scarness QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4128 1274

Harbour View Caravan Park
    Jetty Rd Urangan QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4128 9374

Windmill Caravan Park
    17 Elizabeth St Urangan QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4128 9267

Torquay Beachfront Tourist park
    Esplanade Torquay QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4125 1578

Koala Backpackers On The Beach
    408 Esplanade Torquay QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4125 3601

Colonial Log Cabin & Backpackers Resort YHA
    Boat Harbour Drv Urangan QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4125 1844

Urangan Motor Inn
    573 Esplanade Urangan QLD 4655
    ph: (07) 4128 9699

If you are bringing a boat and would like somewhere more secure to have it overnight, some members have offered thier backyards and sheds. Just let me know.

I will also make a post to let everyone know what is biting in the lead up to the weekend.

The venue is booked and will be licensed & catered, so I will need numbers attending by no later than Thursday 3rd of August for catering purposes.

James