James i wouldn't mind leaving my rig in a backyard mate, not real keen on leaving it in a park at all.
Darryl.
James i wouldn't mind leaving my rig in a backyard mate, not real keen on leaving it in a park at all.
Darryl.
Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill
Ungowa has been firing up very well lately, then again when isnt it fired up.
Ask Tony to check his pm's maybe you could get a possie from up that way to come down.
The only ferret I know is a paint covered nissan driving one.![]()
![]()
Gotta check the calender when I get to work but the last one was great so anyone interested should reaaaallllllyyyy try to get there.
Darryl L
Here is the tucker & drinks menu -
Steak sandwich - $4.00
Hamburger - $3.00
Hot Dog - $2.00
Hot Chips - $1.50
Can of softdrink - $1.50
Stubby - $2.50 Heavy, Midstrength & Light
UDL's - $4.50
Glass of wine - $1.50
Nip of spirit - $2.50 Rum, Scotch & Bourbon
Obviously because this is a licensed venue there is no BYO alcohol.
Looking forward to seeing you there.
James
Big-unit. Yes mate I will be there for sure, I am not sure about the wife because she has to have an op at h,bay hospital tomrrow and will be out of action for a few weeks, but I am looking forward to the meet as it will be my first. Bob.
gday james
tried to enthuse the old legend to come with me but he's otherwise occupied![]()
(retired people are so busy)![]()
![]()
hoping to get there depends on my travels
be good to catch up again cheers brian![]()
![]()
Sounds like a good way to spend an arvo.
count me in, just the one body for catering
Brian & Darryl I hope you guys can make it.
It will be good to have you along Bob & Bassace.
James
Ive heard that a group is going to Lenthalls for the morning chasing Bass & Barra. Another group is forming a possie to go and chase Snapper. Best of both worlds.
Its nearly time to organise the caterers so if everyone could post thier numbers attending it would be appreciated.
It looks like a group will head out in the salt to chase Snapper and some seats are available if any requires a spot. Another group is heading out to Lenthalls to chase Barra & Bass. A number of people are also keen to do some landbased fishing. So there is something for everyone. Weather forecast seems pretty good so far, fingers crossed.
The main event starts at 2.00pm and runs until late.
My mobile number is - 0418 811 943
Its not to late to come along and join in the fun, every M&G we have here has been a raging success and this one will be another must attend event.
James
Yep I need those numbers by Thursday preferably but late comers will still be welcome of course.
Just let me know what the go is. Most members have called to give numbers and get better directions.
James
Double post.![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Here is a link to whats on the chew -
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.cgi?num=1154482640
Also check out the fishing reports at -
www.fishntales.com
Its the website for Hervey Bay & Fraser Island.
Here is a pic of some Tailor I caught on Sunday night.
James
Another weather & fish report for Hervey Bay & Fraser Island.
http://www.fishntales.com/cgi/yabb2/...num=1154655048
![]()
![]()
James
looking forward to it
![]()
![]()
dan
CHOPPA'S NOW 10%,,,
after doing some serious damage to the 4b,,, the mechanic is unsure if i will have it back by next weekend,,
dasher,,, thanks for the invite to crash over,,, but at this stage open up the invite again just in case,,
I WILL MAKE ALL AVENUES open to be there,,, just can't rely upon the island for its speed to get me back on the road again in time,,,i'll keep ya posted
can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE