Thread: Fraser Island here we come

Fraser Island here we come

Next weekend the 3rd of Sept myself, the oldman and Foxy will be heading up for a weeks fishing Will be coming home on either the following Fri or Sat and then i will repack/restock and head up for another week with missus and kids.

Will be camping at Waddy Point next to the toilet block. We will be staying in a big bright yellow marquee (spelling) and be fishing out of a white Fisher 6mtr cuddy with a 150 yammie.

This is all being supplied from the guys i did the Fraser comp with who will set up everything a couple days before we get there and then go home the next day after we arrive leaving us everything. They will return a couple of weeks later for their holiday as we return from ours. How good are these blokes . All i have to do is find them spots and punch them in the GPS.

If your up there and see us then come and say hello but we are hoping the weather is good and we are fishing at all times. . Although in the second week when I'm up there with the family i should be at the camp site a lot so feel free to come and say gday.

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Re: Fraser Island here we come

Words cannot discribe how much you p!$$ me off sometime Greg!!!

Sounds fantastic mate, have fun.

I'll just kept the economy ticking along!!
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

have a great trip look 4wd to the report and the pics

Good luck with that greg, no doubt you's will seek out all the good reds and other assorted fishes. I just wish the wife would let me go to Fraser to fish all of those gutters, so I can catch my first Taylor . GOD I'M SAD. Good luck and looking forward to the reports. CHEERS woody

We'll be up there from 1-09-06 for a few days, If u see a white 06 dual cab hilux and a white 100 series cruiser, with guys running around like headless chooks or attempting to set up camp, come and say hi. I'm trying to beat my largest tailor record this year.
    Humility is not a weather condition.

Hope you get some good weather,and spend plenty of time on the water as those comp winning rogue reds are hard to find and even harder to catch.

sam

[quote author=finding_time link=1156553661/0#1 date=1156556920]Words cannot discribe how much you p!$$ me off sometime Greg!!!

lmfao Ian

Hope you boys do well and get good weather too.
    Looking forward to the big PARROT PIC'S i mean RED Pic's

planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I'm going to be from Saturday the 9th for a week- got a house at orchird beach.
    Will have my boat up there for the 1st time (fisher 4.8m ), I will definately call in for a drink , chat and raid that gps on the boat, while your babysitting

michael

ps maybe you can even show me your secret big red rigs

Lmao Ian,
    We will do our best to catch a few mate. Common works not that bad.

Chris there will be no parrot pics.

Michael- Will have to catch up for sure. The boat I'm using will not be at Waddy by the time you get there as its stored else where when not in use. Gps will be coming back with me to Brissie before i go back up the second time but i still maybe able to help you.

Cheers Greg

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

hi greg
    we are all jealous
    go kill them

pete

good luck greg and dave,
    look foward to the report.
    cheers dale

I'm green, green I tell you, GREEN I TELL YOU, absolutely jealous #

I can just picture it ...the early morning...roll out of Brisvegus, leisurely run up the coast, winding through the rolling hinterland hills, the quite hiss of tyre pressures being adjusted, the bump as you drive onto the barge...a rumbling hum of the twin diesels pushing the craft across to the southern tip of Fraser...rounding hook point for the northern run to Indian as the early morning mist clears for another beautiful day in paradise (watch the crab pots on your way up the beach #) #Looking for Eli creek and then realising it was that little run off 5 k back , negotiating the sharp pinch of the infamous Indian Head Blow and stopping for a well earned beer or brew at Champaign pools,

rolling through the tracks over to an # ALREADY ESTABLISHED CAMP WITH BOAT WAITING ...you blokes are too much

Wish I was there

Have a great week, I'll look forward to the reports and pics on your return

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

Good one Rhys
    I think that description deserves a picture...

Great work Rhys

I agree with Dave - That description deserves a picture

Yeah, like, thanks Greg, that really helps....AS IF!!!! (Think i've been listening to my teenagers too much )
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel