Thread: Livies for Curtin Reef and Cape Moreton?

marlinqld

Livies for Curtin Reef and Cape Moreton?

As posted earleir, I am off to the curtin reef and cape moreton next saturday if weather is good.

Any hints from anyone as to where to stop on the way over for some livies?

livies to be used chasing cobia and snapper........ any hints or spots would be apprreciated.

Re: Livies for Curtin Reef and Cape Moreton?

Mike , jig up your livies at any of the beacons . if not at one try another one.

should be plenty of bait around tanga wrecks too

Jason.
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Usually plenty of yakka and pike at the last measure mile beacon or if you want some big whiptails pm me.

marlinqld

cheers for the tips guys.......... the ausfish spirit of sharing continues

webby you have a PM mate

thanks

G'day Mike
    We used to find livies schooling up on the northern side of moreton, in along combie corner nor far behind the surf breaker. In saying that, I'd be checking the beacons forst.
    PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Do Whiptails make good bail - have caught a heap of them in the past but never used them as bait ???

Whiptails are great bait
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

marlinqld

Forecast not looking too brilliant at this stage for the weekend