Safe trip to all those heading to Agnes today and over the weekend. If anyone is hanging around after the official M&G, I will be there (1770 Camping Grounds) Tuesday the 17th for a 2 week stay.
>![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Click on file link below called Agnes forecast.doc.
Be aware though, it may not be all bad, as it is a LONG TERM prediction, anything can happen with the high pressure systems that are coming through so it could get a lot better before next week yet and usually does.
BUT it could get worse as well.![]()
![]()
Sorry to be the bearer of mildly bad news.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
OK ferets, don't forget, Saturday night at Roz's place for the mini M & G.
13 Sunlover ave, Agnes. BYO grog and meat for bbq.
Roz, Peter, Dale, Brian, Phill and Terry hit the water early am this morning for a quick hit out. Hussar, Nanny, Parrot, Cobes, Trevors etc came on board. Nuffin to brag about, but, a good feed put together anyway.
Ran into Mr Bean and crew at the boat ramp.
Have crab ready for CMC !!!!!! Newbs
All OK Newbs,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
More later. you all have a safe trip up tomorrow.
Well I have just looked at the long range buoyweather forecast and it aint good I am afraid. Monday night getting up to 20+kn and by Wed morn 35+kn predicted. Dropping back out on Friday to sort of 14-18. Thats all I have for now but will have internet on the berty so if anything changes, and you have graced us with your contact particulars, I will text it to you all. Weekend is absolutely glamour though just 4-11 kn predicted until late Monday arvo. Monday night on great pi$$ drinking and jack catching weather. he he.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Leaving Bris tonight at about 12 am be at the ramp at 7am with any luck having already droped of some gear at the house and visited tonyHeading wide and will return monday arvo, sooner if run out of esky room so will be very keen for a beer monday night Newb's
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
that until i passout 2 nights without sleep gets harder and harder as i get older
![]()
also a 2 day trip can really sort the men from the boys on the ub 520
catch up soon
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Got ya mesage Ian.
We'll be out there somewhere Sunday morning as well, may even get to see you at the ramp about that time.
Fish scores already on the board !![]()
![]()
Heading over to 2iar's this arvo for an early departure tomorrow morning.
See you all up there!!!![]()
We should be up by lunchtime tomorrow - what's the weather forecast up there?Originally Posted by Fishin_Dan
Good luck,
Suzi and I are not going to be able to make it.![]()
![]()
Work requires me in Coomera for the next 4 weeks.
Down each Monday morning and home each Friday night. Hope you guys all enjoy that beautiful part of the world!
Phil, could you please send our shirts to our home at 104 Rickart Street Rockhampton 4701. COD or whatever you like and I will reimburse you. Thanks mate.
Cheers all
No worries Dave.
small dramas on the water today.
Newby will tell all
Was just talking to Newby earlier today, he is one very disapointed man
JD
Back in brizvagas, man was the wind howling in 1770 this morning i'm guessing that the offshore options will be pretty small till friday at the earliest so i hope the crabs and jacks play the game!!!great to catch up with everyone last night sorry i was a little zoned out it had been a very big 60 hours
Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill
Come on Newby.......do tell !!
I'll be waiting in antici............................................ ...................................pation !
Suzi![]()
ANCHORS AWAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
DOH!!!!!!!!
Thats a hint Suzi
OK, the wind has been blowing and a decision has been made to hit Awoonga for a shot at some Barra.
The Baker and Michelle, themooks and Terri, Roz, Tony, Blaze, land-lubber, thedeckie, fishin-dan, 2iar, The Old Legend and Lucky_Phill will be heading out after lunch today.
The M & G AF Vs PBA Fish-Off presentation night has had a move of location due to unfortunate circumstances. This will now be held at 13 Sunlover Ave, Agnes Water from 6pm. If you are unsure or need more details call, 0419 020 697 or 0421086124