Yeah John!!
    We have fillets and whole!!

Regards, Tony

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Thanks Tony, I won't bring much then.

Further to The Mooks earlier post, here are the rigs that he is chasing.

I had a look in BCF today but nothing close to the size of these.

The hooks are 8/0 so it is a large rig.

Anyone got any ideas on where to get them in the next day or so?

- Darren

Tackle warehouse

Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Hello Ausfisher people - The BeastMaster has just returned from a week at Agnes Waters - The weather was great whilst we were there , we caught our fair share but left them biting every day for you guys.
    Trip 1 - Had a ball live baiting for just about every known species of Trevally - GT ,Bludgers, Diamond, Tea Leaf , Blue Spot ,Big Eyes . Then travelled about 8 kms south to fill a 85L esky full of mixed reefies.
    Trip 2 Put the pots in the creek for 2 very nice Muddies , and Tagged Bream , Flathead ,Queenfish , Gold Spot Cod , School Mackerel ,Pikey Bream.
    Trip 3 .Tuesday Nite at the Pub - All you can eat for about $12 ahead.
    I stuck to fresh Prawns and Spanner Crabs in cheesey garlic sauce with generious rations of Bundies and Beers. ( I did eat a small leaf of lettuce which I put on the plate to stop the pile of prawns from falling off the side.)
    Trip 4 Mackerel Fishing - Got one Spanish and 1/2 a dozen good schoolies in a couple of hours. Unfortunately BeastMaster Jrn loss a PB Cobe of 20 to 30 kg right next to the boat - a split ring straightened on his CD24 Rapala.
    Trip 5 Awonga Dam - Very windy conditions made it difficult to fish from the 6M Sportfish . BeastMaster Jrn did however manage to out fish the old man by landing his 1st Lure cast Barra.
    PS Thanks for the Tips Tony I'll get those GPS points to you in the next couple of days. Photo of Jnr on his Cobe .
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Photo of Creek Queenfish
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Bugger you blokes puting up those weather reports.

Got me pacing up and down working out how to get there earlier too.

As it stands Gunna (Peter) and I will now be leaving Brisbane early Friday morning instead of early Saturday.

Hope to be on the water for the sunset Friday night.

Yippee...........

- Darren

P.S. Mark I tried to return your call but your phone rung out.

Photo of Mackerel
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Photo of Jnr with a Spanish
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Photo of Jnr with a Trevally which a Groper nearly got
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Photo of Jrns Barra
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Have fun people but leave some for me next time
    BeastMaster out!!!
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Quote Originally Posted by finding_time
    ok ...... due to newby and kittycats weather reports and a few other issues i've spend the morning juggling appointments, shifting patients, appeasing the better half, arranging baby sitting, creating and enviroment of world peace( my world anyway ) and the result is as follows!!!.........

I'll be at the boat ramp at round hill creek at 6.00 am THIS sunday !! and staying till tuesday night ! So will see everyone soon!

Ps. i feel a bit sorry for all of the people in brisbane that are going to be eating soup over the next few days because they have no teeth though
    Ian, Fark em anyway if they cant take a joke eh? whats wrong with soup anyway. Mate I gotta tell ya, you picked the optimum time to take this trip. I have just loked at buoyweather and tuesday night is coming up 15-20kn and at thhis stage staying through wednesday.
    TONY, looks like Sunday or Monday night for the table top red assault mate. Lock it in eddie.

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

YAWN..... 2 more sleeps
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

MMMMMMMM....................things are looking awfully......RED !

WE have had an early start to proceedings with a few Af'ers gettin together tonight for some beers at Roz's place.

Did I say 10 bears ????????????