Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006 - Page 22
Page 22 of 27 FirstFirst ... 12131415161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

NO SLEEPS

leaving Bris very soon yee ha
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

see ya tomora rozy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    will ring you tonight mate.....
    cheers dale

Bring it on!!!!

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Hmmmm,

Waiting, waiting waiting............

Whilst we sit here watching this topic tick over slowly until departure time, can someone give us a bit of a description on the fishing oppoprtunities available at and around Agnes/1770.

I know many of you guys have been there before, but it would assist the freshman (me).

Good weather we are likely to head offshore to...........

If the wind is up then ...............

Off the beach you can always.............

Of a night you can head out ...........

Etc, etc.

No secret spots, just an overview.

Thanks,

- Darren

G'day Darren
    Good weather we are likely to head offshore to..........anyone of about 800-900 different reef marks ranging from about 5 mile offshore to about 35 mile offshore, we have wrecks, reefs ,bommies that break the surface, pelagic trolling about 100m off the headland,islands and tropical reef sorrounded lagoons, or stay onshore and drink piss

If the wind is up then.........we can fish for mangrove jack, barra, queenies and big flathead, or collect mudcrabs for Roz and Newby's cook-off. Fish Awoonga for meter plus barra, Or sit back and drink piss

Off the beach you can always...........fish for dart, whiting, flathead, snub nose dart, tarwhine or bream or sunbathe, perve on the backpackers or drink piss

Of a night you can head out ...........for a reef fish, or fish the trawler for snapper, fish the estuarys for jacks, or attend the mini M&G's and drink copious quantities of ..........Piss

Hope that helps you work out your schedule!!!!

Reagrds.......Tony [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=worried2.gif] [smiley=wreck.gif] [smiley=wiseguy.gif]

Foolish_Chicken

Hi to all,
    Due to work commitments I can't make it for the week, but I will be passing through on my way back to Bris from Mackay. Will call in to say hello. Enjoy the fishing.

Quote Originally Posted by agnes_jack
    G'day Darren
    Good weather we are likely to head offshore to..........anyone of about 800-900 different reef marks ranging from about 5 mile offshore to about 35 mile offshore, we have wrecks, reefs ,bommies that break the surface, pelagic trolling about 100m off the headland,islands and tropical reef sorrounded lagoons, or stay onshore and drink piss

If the wind is up then.........we can fish for mangrove jack, barra, queenies and big flathead, or collect mudcrabs for Roz and Newby's cook-off. Fish Awoonga for meter plus barra, Or sit back and drink piss

Off the beach you can always...........fish for dart, whiting, flathead, snub nose dart, tarwhine or bream or sunbathe, perve on the backpackers or drink piss

Of a night you can head out ...........for a reef fish, or fish the trawler for snapper, fish the estuarys for jacks, or attend the mini M&G's and drink copious quantities of ..........Piss

Hope that helps you work out your schedule!!!!

Reagrds.......Tony [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=worried2.gif] [smiley=wreck.gif] [smiley=wiseguy.gif]
    Sounds like a pretty dull week. Do I really want to go ?? Oh alright then - just to make up the numbers . Getting excited

Quote Originally Posted by agnes_jack
    Ready to go
    Tony Tony Tony Tony Tony you bloody rippa. That is the exact same BBQ I have at home so the edge now goes to Newby. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] Cop that Roz.
    wok burner an all Tony. Woohoooooo.
    Looks like the chess game wont be necessary Roz. Cookin and Fishin to Newbs making it a clean sweep.

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Ok latest weather update according to Buoyweather.
    Also checked the 4 day forecast and the new high pressure system coming through later in the week has a central pressure of 1016 so more good weather should be on the way later in the week. I will keep you all updated as the week progresses and I have time. Be aware that buoyweather has been known to change their predictions quite often.

Tuesday 10/3
    Morning
    Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short
    period wind waves.
    Winds: SE 4 to 6 knots
    Seas: E 4 feet at 8 sec.
    Afternoon
    Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind
    waves.
    Winds: E 8 to 11 knots
    Seas: E 4 feet at 8 sec.
    Wednesday 10/4
    Morning
    Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory.
    Small short period wind waves.
    Winds: SE 16 to 21 knots
    Seas: ESE 5 feet at 5 sec.
    Afternoon
    Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory.
    Winds: SE 17 to 22 knots
    Seas: ESE 5 feet at 6 sec.
    Thursday 10/5
    Morning
    Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas.
    Winds: SE 10 to 14 knots
    Seas: ESE 5 feet at 9 sec.
    Afternoon
    Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas.
    Winds: ESE 11 to 15 knots
    Seas: ESE 4 feet at 9 sec.

Friday 10/6
    Morning
    period wind waves.
    Winds: ENE 2 to 3 knots
    Seas: ESE 3 feet at 9 sec.
    Afternoon
    waves.
    Winds: NE 8 to 11 knots
    Saturday 10/7
    Morning
    period wind waves.
    Winds: E 6 to 8 knots
    Afternoon
    waves.
    Winds: E 9 to 13 knots
    Sunday 10/8
    Morning
    waves.
    Winds: ESE 8 to 10 knots
    Afternoon
    waves.
    Winds: ESE 8 to 11 knots
    And at this stage Monday 9/10 is looking like a great day.
    And I quote
    Sunday 10/8
    Morning
    Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
    Winds: ESE 8 to 10 knots
    Afternoon
    Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
    Winds: ESE 8 to 11 knots

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Thanks Newbs................now tell us about the ' ink '

Dale and his Dad turned up today in Agnes. Minus an ' allison '. Apparently the suspension shat just out from Bundy. Being an Independently sprung setup means it's Cactus. The boys will be back in Bundy tomorrow trying to fit a new set of slipper springs under her belly.

Apart from that, it is still 5 sleeps til " D " day.

Just spoke to Roz, Newbs, she said that a while ago, the Iron Chef came out to see what all the fuss was about a certain Chilli Mud Crab, as he has professed to being the CMC King. Took one taste, ate his hat, put a skirt on and went home, mumbling something about looking for a new occupation.

I can just picture all the mud crubs scurrying for the mangroves with the fear of Roz and Newby put in them.
    ETA in about 99hrs (who's counting)

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

forecast for central coast

Thanks Kitty_cat. similar to buoyweather but more generalised. I have set up a virtual buoy offshore from Agnes and I will post the final outlook for the week ahead on Friday arvo. Looking good at this stage although coming up a bit Monday night at this stage but nothing too serious.

4 sleeps
    NEWBY T.G.

I don't think we will be doing much sleeping on Friday night - so that makes it:

3 Sleeps.

I'm arriving on tuesday night so whats the weather doing then???????????????? Please be good!
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!