Page 9 of 27 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY
    [quote author=Lucky_Phill link=1142769391/105#107 date=1153481236]Team Allison Vs Team Betram. BF

Haven't you heard NEWBY... it's Ausfish Vs PBA.

A crab recipe has already been nominated, so you'll have to do something in ' cuttlefish ". Seafood is the theme, afterall. !

We might get to see you up at Awonga Trev, if the weather craps itself !!

CHeers Phill
    Bugger. Ok then I will do a prawn recipe. If nothing else I will eat a bucket load of prawns perfecting another NEWBY THE GREAT recipe. And as for the teams, i will have to set my targets at team allison another M&G. So its all for one and one for all and team AUSFISH Will, and I mean WILL definately romp it in against the power boat boys.

P.S. Tony i will need a few spots further out mate from your davy jones locker of rippa's.[/quote]

IMO It's all gotta beat old Mr Chilli Mud Crab

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

2005 ... 1770..

some of the boys across the road from the "blue" house playing up LATE at nite......

bananas and boats u dont believe ...

ask the skipper how was the fishing....
    "whats the time"

U shouldnt have to worry too much about the bannana rocket launchers snappa, seeing as thier 17bucks a kg .
    Mayb we could take up the little competition the billfish extreme comp does, waterbomb wars with slingshots

Roz, I have had ya mud crab and as my prawn recipe is a new one, I may not have it perfected by the time I get there. You will be safe. (gotta give em a false sense of security ya know )

BANANAS. Well let me tell you a story about Bananas >. Last years hookup my mate, who is a member of team "justavtafish"had his boat in for repair. Before he picked it up I went down to the repair shop and stuffed about 6 kg of bananas into his boat. They were in the anchor, in the rod holders. i stuffed em in every crevace i could find in his damn boat and even a few I couldnt. Well 3 torrid days of competition and let me tell you, to say he kicked my arse would be a complete understatement. Not only did he and ALL his mates out fish me, i was the one with all the bad luck. A $2000 rod and reel went over the edge after one of the rocket launchers snapped off . Old mate "sea fox"one of the members here went arse up AGAIN on the boat and snapped the holders off the bait board but that was only after I had spilled fuel all over the deck trying to clear the water out of my filters that had just been changed at a recent $500 service. (by the way they didnt change them) Then Seafox spewed his ring out all day and didnt stop whining all of day 2 and to top that off, we submarined after a wave stood up in front of me and drowned my new $900 phone.
    BULL....Bananas dont bring bad luck. Jeff, or sea fox as he is known here brings bad luck. Still, i love him all the same.
    Bugger it, this has brought back some really bad mamories [smiley=disappointed.gif]. I am going for a drink.

NEWBY
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by themooks
    no worries Mike.

No doubt when we get a bit closer to the dates the rooms will get snaffled up pretty quick. The house looks a beauty though.

Check this if you're interested. http://www.endeavour1770.com/holiday...eanbreeze.html

Hey Mooks,

You still looking for a couple of sharers? Me and Fishin' Dan might be looking to get up there but haven't done anything about accomodation, we'll make a final call on it soon...what's the damage for us 2 for up to 5 nights? And would there be room for another 4WD & boat? We'll bring our own supplies...

Thanks,

Goin ta 1770.... Goin ta 1770.... Goin ta 1770.....

Bring it on! I can't wait!!!

As we are a Scotsman and an Irishman I think we should be team "Boozenitup"

Fishin_Dan,

I think that there will be be plenty of teams with that name,if they haven't got that name they will be doing it!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by thedeckie
    Fishin_Dan,

I think that there will be be plenty of teams with that name,if they haven't got that name they will be doing it!!!!

Mike - What do you think of the team name "An Alcólaigh"?

(A gaelic translator may be needed )

Quote Originally Posted by Fishin_Dan
    [quote author=thedeckie link=1142769391/120#126 date=1155118928]Fishin_Dan,

Mike - What do you think of the team name "An Alcólaigh"?

(A gaelic translator may be needed )[/quote]

Sure Oi tink dat'd be grand [smiley=drunk.gif]

This is gunna be big!!
    Anyone got any idea how many are coming yet?

(may need to let the pub know in advance )

Tony [smiley=jester.gif]

It's looking that way Tony - it'll be good to meet up in person.

Dan and I haven't heard from TheMooks regarding the house he's rented - is there anywahere you could recommend, or alternatively, how practical is it to camp bearing in mind we're bringing a boat?

Good luck,

Hi All,

I'm looking into accomodation options for me & Dan. Any thoughts on whether we should stay in 1770 (near the ramp) or Agnes (near the pub). Where generally is everyone else staying?

Thanks,

agnes waters is better for getting around at night
    for a few drinks.
    cheers dale

As Dale says
    It is probably better to stay in Agnes for partying sake. If anyone has worries about leaving boats at accomodation etc, I have heaps of room at my place and it is only around the corner from Agnes central, and easy access, just let me know.

Regards, Tony

Quote Originally Posted by agnes_jack
    As Dale says
    It is probably better to stay in Agnes for partying sake. If anyone has worries about leaving boats at accomodation etc, I have heaps of room at my place and it is only around the corner from Agnes central, and easy access, just let me know.

Regards, Tony
    Ah yes Tony but the Single Barrel will be on the "Nellie K". Is there a taxi service in agnes? i will be bringing the berty down as ya know and will be staying on her. So agnes to 1770 is a bloody long walk eh? Especially after a bottle or so of Jacks finest.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.