im comin too with a crew itll be nice to meet some of ya is there reef closures on then?is the bar agood one or bad bit nervous bout gettin back in how long would it take me to get there from redcliff towin boat roughly any 1 no thanks shane
i shoul of ead it before posting forgot i asked thankstony
come on all you guys and gals,
its one hell of a shin-dig that goes on
up at agnes and nobody should miss out.......
fish..........beer............and bbq's
lets have it and get your backside to agnes in
october !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cheers dale
Any 1 going up with a rig that they plan on taking to the reefs? and are u after deckies for the trip? share fuel etc. Just a lot of money to go and fish off the bank esp. on a student budget. Have own gear and fish offshore as often as i can get deckie spots so i know how to use a gaff
gday land lubber,
not sure on the boat situation mate, i am full for
a crew but maybe phill could do a bit of a head count
and boat count ???
ma be a few spots still left??
cheers dale
You are full for a crew or ya crew is full ? Dale
AS it gets closer, Michael, we'll sort boats, crew, accom etc, for those that aren't in a position to do it alone.
Anyway, Michael, did ya read Tony's report, Marlin off the rocks here. Ya don't need a boat to catch the good ones up here !!!!!!!!
OH, Yes, we do go fishing.....sometimes.
Also, the First annual Agnes Water/ 1770 Ausfish Members/ PBA Members Fishoff, is ON !
The rules have been sorted and the most important rule is, the judge is always right !!!
Due to legalities, we are unable to call it a comp between AF and PBA, and really, it will be won and run by the members of these communities.
For those that are members of AF and PBA, you'll have to decide where your loyality lays and stick to it.
Only 4 months to go, so get ya accom booked, reels greased, eskies ready and tastebuds de-contaminated. There maybe a cook-off as well
ok phil
pencil me in, but cannot verify until closer to the date, i will take any deckie spot avaliable. Yes i jumped on the phone this arvo and had a chat to tony about the options up there, so i might throw in some rock gear. Unfortunately for some of u fellas, id plan on doing more fishing than drinking,
pba af fish off sounds good to me any idea of whats up for grabs maybe a anual trophy is in order i can see if work (springwood marine) is interested in donating the trophy pm me if your interested
and which team i fish for is up to the best bribe
wayne
There will be a Perpetual Trophy.
The sponsor for that will be decided soon, and thanks for the offer Wayne. Will keep in touch.
i like chilli crab....coke....and cookies......
gone off the jam rolls ....
wayne ...you belong to the pba team ...remember "spot x" where all them LARGE reds hang out ...... ken still does not have the mark... maybe our secret...lol.... want one bigger than 8kg this year ...
phil
which nite is set aside for "cards till dawn"......
"whats the time"
what kind of bribe material we talking
its ok snappa, ausfish has got the local guru tony
onboard .........
lets just pray for the weather..............
mmm Cards 'til dawn hey
Let me see, 1 scotch per 1/2 hour and cards from 10pm until dawn. Easy, that's less than a bottle Straight after I clean out your piggy bank Pete, we can head out and I can show you PBA'ers how to catch real fish
THere will be a special section in the fishoff for Vermin, and seeing as Coral Trout, Red Throat, Red Emperor and Sweetlip are so plentiful up here, they'll come under Vermin and not be allowed to be weighed in
Seriously, it is gettin closer than you think. We'll sort a PBA / AF BBQ night soon. 104 sleeps......but who's counting !!!!!!!!!
After last weeks poor weather i'm going to come to the m/g for a few days ( cant be away from work at that time for any great period) it will just depend on the weather as to when i show up See you all there
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Good show Ian.
That's all it takes hey. You will have all our phone numbers and can ring anytime to get an " on-the-spot' weather report.
Tony Lunn from Agnes Bait & Tackle has kindly donated a Perpetual Trophy.
There are other prizes up for grabs, but the main aim of the week to is catch fish, have a chat and a couple of beers. OK< crabbing is on the cards, a " Best Fish / Crab recipe " cook off should be in place.
This may get to happen about mid week. Will keep in touch on this one, but Roz, Herby and NEWBY are certain starters. I believe the_deckie ( Paul ) and I will join forces to produce a unforgetable meal ( did I spell that right ? ).
An update from here.
Balck Marlin have been thick as thieves from the headland to the baitgrounds. NIce Reds and Trout are still chewing out the ' Wides ' way. The trawller is going nutters for Trevally, with the odd Snapper thrown in. Flathead have been turning up and numbers and size. Whiting to 38cms are coming in from the beaches out the front.
cheers phill