Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006 - Page 25
Page 25 of 27 FirstFirst ... 15161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Here is the latest:

Quote Originally Posted by John_R
    Here is the latest:
    Hate to say this but buoyweather says that Tuesday and Wednesday nights are definately drinking nights with up to 35kn predicted on a 14ft sea. Oh well, TONY, looks like you will have to take me to your Jack spot too mate. I just happen to have aquired a branf new shakespear 6'graphite flick rod with reel yesterday just in case mother nature didnt play for the whole week. Here we go here we go here we go.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

1 more slep
    is anyone else leaving tommorow we hope to be crossing gateway brisvagas at 3.30pm friday maybe pm me if anyone else has same plans
    did i mention 1 more sleep

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY
    So far so good and buoyweather is right on the mark. Today and tomorrow a bit windy but dropping out Friday. Next Tuesday looks like getting up a bit at this stage but will keep you all informed. Friday to Tuesday looks like awsome weather. I will have constant weather updates while we are down there too now that I have a CDMA card for the lap top.
    See ya sarvo Phil.
    2 more sleeps for the Newbs.
    I cant even bloody count I am that excited....NOW its 2 more sleeps. BUGGER
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Kitty_Cat,

We will be leaving southside (Burbank) around 3.30pm - Grey Landcruiser towing 7.0 m Markham Dominator.

Adrian Parkes

I will be landing at brissie airport at about 8pm tommorrow, 1 sleep
    ps
    Just on a sub issue
    last year on the day I was leaving my daugher put her car over a 20 foot bank, she was fine and suprisingly only minor car damage.
    this morning my son was in row of 3 cars when the front car created a problem which caused my son to slightly rear end the car in front of him (yep, musta been to close) bit of damage to car and more to his pride.
    Ok here lies the problem
    One more son left for next year
    Can we move it to NorthenTerriotry next year

Hmmmm Buoyweather has changed its mind and is showing back down to 15-20kn Wednesday but still with huge seas. Good crabbing weather. Good drinking weather. GREAT jack fishing weather. Got the hint Tony?
    NEWBY T.G.

bugga ... close call for me too

stupid woman driver STOPPED in the middle of intersection,had right of way and all cars had stopped..

had to lay bike sideways . no damage

but shit i can't wait to get my feet on the DECK .....

THE SKIPPER has late start for us sat morn .....
    "whats the time"

Mr Bean & I couldn't wait till Saturday. Slight change of plans. ONE - that is 1 - that is NUMERO UNO sleep to go. Dunno who we will see but - seeya tomorrow. Yahoo.

No worries Newbs!!
    Mid week jack attak sounding like the go

Regards, Tony

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Given that there will be a few in town by Friday night, is there a plan for an early season Saturday morning?

I know I am keen!!!!

Looks like the first few days are the offshore pick weather wise.

- Darren

plenty doing overnite sat ....
    "whats the time"

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean
    Given that there will be a few in town by Friday night, is there a plan for an early season Saturday morning?

I know I am keen!!!!

Looks like the first few days are the offshore pick weather wise.

- Darren
    If ya's are going out Saturday look for the Berty with aussie flags and boxing kangaroo flags flying proudly from the outriggers cruising down the coast. Should enter the creek about 9-10am so Bustard about 8ish. Give the old Newb's a wave as I fly past at a top rate of about 15kn.
    NEWBY T.G.

Should be leaving m/boro at around 6.30-7.30am tomoz morning If ur going up later in the day look for a white Toyota corolla with a lot of dints in it (from me kicking the bloody thing if it breaks down ) and i might need a lift
    Nah, hopefully by the time some of u fellas arrive, ill have the biggest overall fish of the day
    cyas there
    [smiley=beer.gif]

The Paul and John show should rock in about 10am Saturday.

Roz, after you get back from out wide Saturday, don't worry if you see a police car outside your place.

It'll only be Paul and me getting off to a start.