Page 20 of 27 FirstFirst ... 101112131415161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Quote Originally Posted by finding_time
    I believe Roz's V- sea has go fast stripes
    I am about to fit my all new secret weapon to the berty, "chrome plated fox tails with double hinged swing ropes"hangin from the outriggers. That takes a higher rankin in the secret weapon stakes than go fast stripes. And thats why I WILL WIN THE COOKING COMP. Attention to detail and just being better than your competition. NEWBY=FIG JAM
    Only 10 [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] TO GO. WOOOOHOOOOOOOO and only 3 more sleeps until the pilgrimage to Sydney for the NRL Grand Final and only 3 more sleeps until the MIGHTY WEST COAST EAGLES win the AFL Grand Final.
    Just thought about something very serious here. I will be in sydney, at some low life pub with a lot of jacks and a bloody huge screen yelling for the West Coast Eagles in a very hostile environment. If ya's dont here from me on Monday or Tuesday, you will all know that West Coast won and someone in Sydney took offence to Newby's unique style of celebrating. A loud, drunk and very obnoxious Newby in a Sydney pub has a way of upsetting the local natives. Even worse if my team loses. Hmmmm could be a dangerous weekend.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by roz
    [quote author=finding_time link=1142769391/270#283 date=1159346855]I believe Roz's V- sea has go fast stripes
    Bloody 'ell Ian, what are you getting me into

I can get myself into deep $hit without any help.

I tell you what, I know I can beat him at chin-ups!! but VC3 against Berty????? VC3 would win in the looks department .

BTW It hasn't got go fast stripes. Where do you get them?? [/quote]
    Yeah IAN, what the hell are ya doin to the poor girl. She is right about letting her aspirations exceed her limitations all on her own
    Now who's already conceding defeat Roz?
    And I quote ""but VC3 against Berty????? ""
    Your submission can be accepted NOW on the fishing and cooking comp Roz. I promise to be humble in victory and I wont rub it in "MUCH" [smiley=angel.gif]

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Roz

I didn't say how it would out perform the berty eg a race up round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea even a race out of round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea , crossing the bar at low tide,V-sea, least fuel to the cetaca and back ,V-sea

I was sure it had go fast stripes, it is two tone though right?
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Quote Originally Posted by finding_time
    Roz

I didn't say how it would out perform the berty eg a race up round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea even a race out of round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea , crossing the bar at low tide,V-sea, least fuel to the cetaca and back ,V-sea

Ahhh but Ian thats when the berty gives birth to the 3.6m zodiac. Only need 15cm of water to run her in and it runs on an oily rag. Ya see mate, gotta be prepared and 2 steps ahead of the competition. Its how I got the Berty in the first place. And lets face it, with an ego like mine, mate ya gotta have SOMETHING to back it up with. Plan b, c, d, e, and f are already in the file with plans G,H and I already in the planning stages.
    NEWBY T.G.

Trying something. Bear with me
    Buoyweather.com Global Weather Service

Thursday 9/28
    Morning
    Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short
    period wind waves.
    Winds: E 4 to 5 knots
    Seas: E 5 feet at 8 sec.
    Afternoon
    Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind
    waves.
    Winds: E 9 to 12 knots
    Seas: E 5 feet at 8 sec.
    Friday 9/29
    Morning
    Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas.
    Small short period wind waves.
    Winds: ESE 11 to 15 knots
    Seas: E 4 feet at 8 sec.
    Afternoon
    Winds: SE 11 to 15 knots
    Saturday 9/30
    Morning
    waves.
    Winds: ESE 7 to 10 knots
    Afternoon
    waves.
    Winds: ESE 8 to 10 knots

Sunday 10/1
    Morning
    Winds: SE 11 to 15 knots
    Seas: E 3 feet at 8 sec.
    Afternoon
    Winds: ESE 12 to 16 knots
    Monday 10/2
    Morning
    waves.
    Winds: ENE 6 to 9 knots
    Seas: E 4 feet at 7 sec.
    Afternoon
    Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short
    period wind waves.
    Winds: NE 5 to 7 knots
    Seas: E 4 feet at 7 sec.
    Tuesday 10/3
    Morning
    waves.
    Winds: WNW 8 to 11 knots
    Afternoon
    Winds: N 13 to 17 knots
    NEWBY T.G.

Above is the forecast fro the next 6 days off agnes. Around 15 mile offshore. This is the best I can do with the Buoyweather charts. I cannot post the graphics for some reason so had to save as text file and edit. I will keep ya's all posted with weather.
    NEWBY T.G.

Starting to post a fair bit Newby. Not getting a wee bit excited are we

Quote Originally Posted by gunna
    Starting to post a fair bit Newby. Not getting a wee bit excited are we
    Excited? Me? Nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Not at all. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=bath.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=cheesy.gif] [smiley=engel017.gif] [smiley=glasses2.gif] [smiley=grin.gif] [smiley=guitarist.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif] [smiley=happy.gif] [smiley=happy2.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=iloveyou.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=smash.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=smitten.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]
    Dont know what ya talking about mate. Excited indeed.
    9 [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] More sleeps to go. Wooohoooo were out of double figures.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by thirsty merc
    Gday Mike we are leaving bayside monday 9th in the morning and coming back on Friday will defininetly have to catch up for a beer and swap some tall stories, and newby if the boats in the water will gladly taxi you from the royal ausfish flagship " NELLIE K" to terra firma .............cheers Rob
    Hi Rob,

Interesting. What time are you heading off on Monday? I haven't finalised anything with Dan yet but I'm keen to get on the road early (meaning we can get on the piss earlier upon arrival). Maybe we should meet up at say, the servo at Carseldine and travel up in a convoy? Might be handy to keep an eye out for each other along the way...

Good luck,

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY
    [quote author=finding_time link=1142769391/285#287 date=1159351736]Roz

Ahhh but Ian thats when the berty gives birth to the 3.6m zodiac. Only need 15cm of water to run her in and it runs on an oily rag. Ya see mate, gotta be prepared and 2 steps ahead of the competition. Its how I got the Berty in the first place. And lets face it, with an ego like mine, mate ya gotta have SOMETHING to back it up with. Plan b, c, d, e, and f are already in the file with plans G,H and I already in the planning stages.[/quote]

Ah ha!!!!

Good thinking Ian, my VC over the bar at low tide YEP!!!! been there done that!!!

She doesn't draft much on the plane.... how about Berty????? and ......AND....don't go wheeling in a poxy little zodiac to do ya dirty work.

On the other hand, I have to be very very carefull here Ian, for two very important reasons.

Firstly the male ego in question here is probably...well almost certainly fragile, so I must be extremely soothing and gentle when I cook an infinately better chilli mud crab, as well as catching bigger and more of, than my opposition.

Secondly, if I am not carefull after winning the cooking, I could be voted off the Berty for the over nighter, thereby ruining my chances at the double..... I do know which side my bread is buttered on. So I must show magnanimity in victory.

One more thing Ian, my seafarer is one of only a handfull of VCs that were made with three colours on the hull, orange & white above the gunnell rubber and blue & white below. You usually only see them in two colours, hence my call sign "VC3".

Originally it was a demonstration model for Wes tern W eb marine, then a surf rescue boat.
    My Dad bought it for me from a chappie at Tumbulgum 3k around 15 years ago, so it's done some work. I found out it's earlier history after visiting the seafarer factory up near broard beach... I found it interesting anyway!!

2 sleeps
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

fishin4fun

My thoughts exactly mike , early start means early beers and a bit of a fish in the arvo . We are planning to leave app 7.00 am pick up the third deckie on the north side of gympie then through to bundy and the back way into 1770. Traveling up with another vehicle gives that extra piece of mind. will pm you..... Rob

ROZ ROZ ROZ ROZ ROZ!!!!!
    Firstly i will be using the little electric thing with the crane that lowers the poxy little Zodiac into the water for me. So rather than looking at it as "wheeling the poxy little thing in" look at it like it was Greg Normans hollywood yacht with all things hollywood on it. Somewhere in between those 2 descriptions is the "Nelli K".
    Secondly, you are right, my ego is fragile , extremely, but this is purely speculation as it has never been tested. What I am saying here dear is that I have never been FAIRLY beaten at anything in my life.
    Thirdly, after the FIXED competition of cooking mud crab [smiley=chef.gif] in which the taste testers have already been told to let you win, there is no way that when it comes to the overnighter on the berty that I would ever stop you coming. It is the only place that the males wont feel pressured into not hurting your fragile female feelings. It is also the place where the proof is in the ice box.

Now Roz, at this point I would like to point out that I have the ultimate respect for you and think you are a lovelly lovelly person . (did that get me out of the very deep hole I just dug for myself? [smiley=iloveyou.gif]) However, when it comes to competition and my "fragile" ego, no holes barred baby. Winner takes all (Even if the cooking comp is fixed)
    So here we have a problem. You have already won the cooking without preparing a dish, I will definately sink a size 12 into your posterior (kick your ar$e) in fishing. so we will ultimately end in a draw. we need a 3rd and final decider comp. [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] (and it wont be chin ups) Arm wrestle? Nah not fair your a chick. errrrr Drinking??? Nah you already admit ya cant drink, thats the chicky thing again. Maybe a game of chess? Then we have an even comp. Guy thing, fishing. Chick thing, cooking and a mind thing, chess. Ya in?????
    NEWBY T.G.

JESUS CHRIST ROZ.
    Is that a boat or a bloody Italian flag you have in ya pic there???????
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by thirsty merc
    My thoughts exactly mike , early start means early beers and a bit of a fish in the arvo . We are planning to leave app 7.00 am pick up the third deckie on the north side of gympie then through to bundy and the back way into 1770. Traveling up with another vehicle gives that extra piece of mind. will pm you..... Rob
    Got your PM mate, and I'll be in touch.

Dan - this ok with you? I was thinking a bit of an earlier start, but I don't suppose it matters too much. I can always get you to drive if I get too thirsty

Good luck,

fishin4fun

mike ...... i can do earlier i,m open to suggestions..........rob