Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006 - Page 10
Page 10 of 27 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Good call NEWBY. Just yesterday, the road from 1770 to Agnes was undergoing an RBT, with everyone being pulled over.

I am sure there will be a designated driver available to you in Oct. ! Then again, a mini M & G tied up next to the Bertie in the estuary sounds interesting !!!!!

Sorry for not getting back to ya 2iar.

The bad news is I have cancelled my little 3 bedroom rental for the week. The good news is the reason I have done this is because I am moving up permanently in a few weeks and have permanently rented a big 4 bedroom place right in the heart of Agnes.

It will fit at least two boats down the side and one out the front I spose. Regarding costs give me a PM and we'll work something out. I reckon we could get 6 to 8 people in easy. May have to bring your own mattrice for the floor though as we are gunna be lacking in actual beds.

Newby
    You wont have to worry about getting back to the bertie after a good single barrel session in Agnes mate, ya should be able to sleep anywhere [smiley=dizzy.gif] [smiley=freak.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif]

Got a tent set up in the yard for ya mate
    But we goota have a drink on the bertie at least one night.

Mooks
    Way to go mate!!! I look forward to fishing with ya (and having you fix my tv reception )

Regards, Tony

Hmmmmmmmm [smiley=idea.gif] Tie up to the berty and have a sundowner on her?
    Yes yes yes I like it. Berty has a bbq on her so here's the plan then, boys get peesed and the girls cook? Arghhhhh shouldnt have said that, i will be in it deep now I reckon but a good plan anyway eh? JUST KIDDING ROZ.
    Sounds good though, hook the boats up to the "nellie K" or soon to be "Stillcarnelpya" and a few quieties.
    How many more sleeps? Cant wait.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Tony,

From what I saw of Roz's tv reception I reckon the only way to fix it is to move the antenna, say, to Bundaberg, and run a reeeeeally long lead!

Ausfish Premium Member

Mooks - No worries mate. Me & Dan will do the camping thing - more cash for beer that way anyway.

Tony - We'll see how the campground's fixed for boat storage - we might take you up on your offer of storing it but should be right according to Chris who runs it.

Newby - sounds like you're up our end of town, so pop in for a beer whenever you like. I'm the handsome one, but Dan's ugly as

How about a M&G M&G at the campground BBQ's? Or a pub shuttle roster?

Good luck,

Just for that Mike, you can be the designated loser... I mean driver when we go the pub!!!

Quote Originally Posted by 2iar
    Newby - sounds like you're up our end of town, so pop in for a beer whenever you like. I'm the handsome one, but Dan's ugly as

Good luck,
    Ya got me ya smoothie. I am always up for a drink or 3. I am going to be dropping the pick just off the camping grounds so you will be able to pop on out to the nellie k and sit on the deck for a few as well.
    An M&G M&G at the campgrounds sounds like a fair idea too.
    I am in for all parties, social events, drinks, trips to the pubs and anything else that may come up for an excuse to drink more jacks.
    If it's wet, I'm in. (take that as you like )

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Ausfish Premium Member

Quote Originally Posted by Fishin_Dan

Just for that Mike, you can be the designated loser... I mean driver when we go the pub!!!
    That'll be right

I made the reservation with the campground today. I was going to ask you to do it, just so I could say "Book 'em Danno". So it's all official.

Good luck,

Ausfish Premium Member

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY
    [quote author=2iar link=1142769391/135#140 date=1155390079]

Good luck,
    Ya got me ya smoothie. I am always up for a drink or 3. I am going to be dropping the pick just off the camping grounds so you will be able to pop on out to the nellie k and sit on the deck for a few as well.
    An M&G M&G at the campgrounds sounds like a fair idea too.
    I am in for all parties, social events, drinks, trips to the pubs and anything else that may come up for an excuse to drink more jacks.
    If it's wet, I'm in. (take that as you like )

[/quote]

Good man Newby. We've got a beachfront site, so we'll keep an eye out for you. Nellie K's a Berty, right? What colour are we looking for?

I'll be bringing up Tillie, a Signature 460DF. I'll try not to put out a wake as I wouldn't want you to spill any beer :-)

If you want to come ashore to cook or anything, just give us a yell...

Good luck,

Hmmm Mike, I dont think the berty will rock too much mate.
    By the way it is a 35' bertram flybridge in white with blue trim. It is an older boat and looks like it too
    You will see the faded blue outriggers with the ozzy flag flying proudly atop one of them. I will park as close as I can to the beach so when I fire up the sound system you will hear it in Bundaberg. I will hopefully complete the install this weekend. 14 x 3way speakers with splits, 4 sub woofers all run by 3 x 1000 watt amps. The Berty Party Boat. he he. It will sound like something out of Kelly's Hero's with Donald Sutherland hanging out the top of his tank charging into battle. [smiley=devilish.gif]
    NEWBY T.G.

holy cr@p!!!!!!!!
    hope that doesnt put a crack in the hull, thatll put out some serious vibrations
    so......... u need a deckie?

just booked my my flights
    leaving tassie @ 6.25 pm on the 6th oct(looks like another 40+ hours without sleep)
    fly out at 2.30 pm on the 13th for home

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Good on ya Blaze,there will be an icy cold xxxx waiting for you on arrival!!!

full marks for effort blaze !
    lets pray for the weather or newby
    may have about 30 deckies i reckon