Thread: Curtin Reef and Off Cape Moreton Sat 14/10/06

marlinqld

Curtin Reef and Off Cape Moreton Sat 14/10/06

If the weather co-operates and fiens up as predicted, I am off across the bay to the Curtin Artificial reef early, leaving Whyte Is boat ramp 5.0am, brief stop off at the Measured Mile hopefully pick up some livies.

Next stop the Curtin Artificial reef, and with some luck a cobia or 3 will come on board.

If it is good enough, may stick our nose round the corner to Western Rocks, and who knows where, want to hunt up a couple of nice knobbies in the esky.

One decent cobia and one decent snappy in the bin will do me, I will go home a very happy camper with those 2.

heres hoping............ Give me a call if you happen to be out there

Pitsta

Re: Curtin Reef and Off Cape Moreton Sat 14/10/06

Yeah fingers crossed Mike , I' ll give ya a call if i get out .
    would'nt mind having a look at Western rocks , never been there !!!

MARK

marlinqld

Neither have I pitsta......never been to Curtin Reef either, but gotta be a first time for everything.

Hate to be negative now, but the more I look at the maps, the more I think the weather wont be good enough.

See how it goes....... will confirm friday. My call sign and freguenciesa are below mate. Worst case leave early and give Mud Is another go if I cant get across the bay.

Foolish_Chicken

Mike,

I'm hoping to be back in bris friday. If the weather is good i'll be somewhere in the bay saturday. As yet i don't have a name for the boat, so if i see or hear you i'll say gday.

Wags aka foolishchicken.

Good luck for Saturday boys,I may be out at the Curtin depending on the usual multitude of factors-call sign Sea-Jay ch91 27mhz.Gotta watch Curtin a bit because it is sheltered and conditions can blow up a bit in the bay without you realising it until you head for home that is!!.
    Hope to see you out there fellas.Cheers! Jace.

marlinqld

I am thinking maybe measured mile/4 beacons after some sopotties, then Mud for a fish.............depends on the weather

Pitsta

Hey mike had a change of heart , decided to go to peel tonight . Fingers x
    Not worried about the weather , just worried about luckin out !!!

marlinqld

Have been lotsa small sweeties at peel lately, but night should see the bigger squire and sweeties come out to play.

Good Luck