Chasing Macs Saturday 11th

Thread: Chasing Macs Saturday 11th

marlinqld

Chasing Macs Saturday 11th

Weather permitting, will be chasing some macs in the bay.

Will most likely put in at either Whyte Island and head out to the beacons etc. Or if weather not that way inclined, out of Raby bay to the Rainbow channel, where we have had success before.

Here's praying to the weather gods

Pitsta

Re: Chasing Macs Saturday 11th

Hey Mike mind if I tag along , Have own boat & willing to travel ??

marlinqld

No worries Pitsta. Sent you a PM.

Good luck guys! I'm heading to either Mud or the Pin on Sunday depending on weather so lets hope it's kind to us all!!!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

am doing the same this weekend, reckon sunday will be the day, but will go either day weather permitting

Prob. head out from Raby Bay Sat morning - give the macks (and whatever else might lurk around) a go for a few hours. Wait to see what the winds are doing! Happy if anyone wants to tag along (no gurantees come with this offer!!!LOL)

Lawry

marlinqld

I am a definite in.

At the moment the forecast says I'm going Whyte Is ramp to the mile and beacons then Mud.

If a bit windy, Raby Bay ramp to Rainbow Channel. Then maybe down the Rous and across to Green Island

Make a final call after 6pm forecast is issued tomorrow night.

MIke

Mike,

We are thinking of an overnighter on Sat night.

Probably Shallow Temp area to see if there are still any snapper about then have a shot at the Macks first thing Sunday.

Might even try the coffee rock early on Sunday.

Rich.

marlinqld

cool, looking half decent for ya rich.bets of luck mate