Tassie Bluefin - Page 26
Page 26 of 27 FirstFirst ... 161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Tassie Bluefin

Ausfish Addict

Re: Tassie Bluefin

Happy birthday brian hope your day is a good one
    Joe

Hi All
    Happy birthday Brian

Bit of luck i will get out for a fish tomorrow
    Hi mick
    you gettin any snapper mate, some bastard (pro fisher) dropped a long line out at our known snapper spot the other day (don't no if he cleaned em out or not,
    Hi Joe
    You guys are copping a bit of rain up that way ( no complaints now joe, ya need it)

Ausfish Addict

Hi blaze
    yep rain was a welcome releif, good to see the grass greening, went crabbing tonight, 3 undersize sandies was hoping for a feed of muddies, oh well next time. Took fisherman02 with us, he caught a small squire in the brissie river, can you beleive it. anyway time for bed.
    cheers.

Went for a run out to the Petrels today chasing snapper, not even a bite, trawled across the front of Robins on the way home for 3 pike (snook) lota K's (about 70) for very little, but thats fishin and not hookin.
    Talkin to a mate later and they stay in the river for 8 flatties up to 850mm and silver trevally around the kilo

Gday Brian rob and joe

Well guys we have been rather quite of late....anyway went fishing last night down at waitapinga for sambo's gets down there with a group of friends and i tell ya i can understand why i have a boat now as i trampled i reckon for a 1km down the beach and nearly died cos of it (me being unfit and all)...

anyway sets up a rod places a pillie on casts out into the surf and next minute a tap tap tap whack a nice little blackback of a 1.5kg (brian and rob these are still cocky salmon where as in tas they prolly still known as black backs) anyway we had a great session with around 20 odd fish ranging from 1.5kg throu to 2.5kg of salmon......unfortunately no pics guys becuase no camera at the beach plus it was to dark.....

anyway guys hows the fishing been in your neck of the woods

Ausfish Addict

I went out last friday against my better judgement, on the net it said the wind was 8 kts by the time i got to the ramp it was blowin i esitmated at 20, well lost 1 dilly, was bitten of numerous times, caught 1 small cod (throw back) lost my reef pick, the rope tangle around the motor and we took waves over the stern, knife job, and 1 legal sand crab. early mornings seem to be the go at present.
    cheers.
    joe.

Went for a run on sunday, 4 silver trevally, 2 gummy (1 tagged and returned), 1 swell shark, 1 skate.
    Not a bad day, sea only had about 1 metre chop with a 10 to 15 knot wind off the land. Was out by myself and i forgot how peaceful it is by onself (must do it more often), even took the Sunday papers, had a read and coffee and also a snooze. Anyway got go and see if i can find some work for the week or it will be no fishin for a while and cant have that now can i
    Joe
    nice to see ya got out for a change

Ausfish Addict

no score two weekends running tho blaze, might look at some whiting for a change, although my bro is heading up to mooloolaba in another week or two.

gday mick..rob...joe...hope you;s are all well...sorry that i havent been online lately..i have had more problems than you can poke a stick at recently that i wont go into here..anyway all is fine now so i finally went and got some more internet...i havent done a lot of fishing lately..but i managed to get out on sat and fished in the tuna club rally..and i am glad i did cos we had a great day on the albacore,we kept 6 and tagged 7 the bigest for the day being 14kg on 6kg...there were striped tuna also and we caught a few of those for berley....there was only one yellow fin caught 40kg..the same boat that caught that fish was hooked up to a large marlin and i havent heard if they caught it or not as we had to leave....thank you all for my birthday wishes i had a good day....anyway hope to stay in touch with you;s all from now on......cheers all...

brian

Ausfish Addict

hi brian welcome back, glad to hear both your b'day n fishing trip went well, managed a feed off mooloolaba on saturday cant wait to get back up there, really heavy rain today so that might stir the shallow reefs up a bit.
    joe.

gday joe...mate i have just got back from a weeks fishing with my dad and i had hoped to have news of great fishing...but unfortunately the fishing was very slow....we managed to get a few couta and a few crays...but anyway it was good to spend some time with him and just kick back....anyway joe hope you are well.... maybe i will have some more to report next week as we have a nother tuna rally this sat coming,and hopefully there will be a few blue fin around to test the muscles out...cheers mate....

brian

Ausfish Addict

Hi Brian
    Good to see you spent some time with your dad, times like that are precious in ones life, even if you dont catch a fish. Well plenty of wind and rain up here this past week, nice sunny morning today, havent checked the weather today. My brother has been landlocked in his tent this past week and is getting bored so he says, he hasnt been able to get out since last Sunday. Well i have to leave for work
    joe.

Hi Brian, Joe & where are ya Mick
    Just had a reminder at what started this post, lota water under and over some boats since then
    tight lines

Ausfish Addict

Hi blaze lotta water up here at present and wind, my bro hasnt been able to fish since i was up there a fortnite ago, a cyclone of ne qld and now off wa is not looking good for the next few weeks again
    cheers.
    joe.

gday Guys

long time no see fellas...

Well i have been off line for a few months now.... done bugger all fishing did a couple of snapper trip-s to port pirie and both trips lost some good snapper didnt even get them to the surface...but thats life...

anyway guys i havent been doing to much planning a trip to whyalla in May for the big reds....

anyway Brian i will be in Hobart on the 18th of dec-throu to 10th of janurary flights have been booked so i will definately see ya chrissy time buddy

Rob hows the fishing up smithton buddy????

Joe hows the fishing been your way buddy??

anyway guys catchyas later