PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Tassie Bluefin - Page 15
Mate anytime mate with the info mate i know you dont have much time as i know what ya hours are like mate ya dont have much time......
Mate well as we speak Adelaide is under some big thunder storms and lightning mate is a pretty well spectacular sight as the lightning is lightning up the whole house...we even managed to lose a signal on the old tv.....
Mate I hope the weather does stay fine for you on the weekend mate so that you can get a trupeter mate.....
Mate next year i am going to do some silly things in the gulf that hasnt been tried for years i am going to put out a few game lures as once apon a time they used to get bluefin around Outer harbour Area.....So who knows what could happen there these are just thoughts at this stage....
Anyway mate i better go so i will chat with ya soon mate i hope this weather holds up as i will be going freshwater fishing this saturday morning
gday mick...mate i didnt get to chatt with you last night i was a bit stuffed..anyway mate... we have had some pretty ordinary weather here also it has rained most of the day all week at work mate and it doesent look like letting up..we are going fishing at this stage on sat they have forcast 15-25 westerlies at the moment with highland snow...mate i think that we may get a bit wet but i dont care much about that mate cause i am starting to get a bit frustrated after not going last weekend....mate i have got a couple of photos to put up on the site mate but i will hve to get the missus to do tommorow night cause mate i dont know how to...any way mate not much else to report mate so i will try to get those photos up tommorow night and hopefully mate i will be able to tell ya a bit more after we get back on satarday.......brian
Fishin, football, fishin, football, fishin
good the fishin won out weather on the inprove, so we going fishin. tough call for a mad collinwood supporter. any way my madness for friday night.
tight lines
Mate i was stuffed last night mate its been pretty hectic the last week at work mate......and last night i just crashed mate...
Anyway mate i am not getting out for a fish over the weekend as i have to prepare the boat for the long weekend next week mate as i will be going away for 3 days of catching snapper well thats the plan mate which i will be heading over to port hughes which is in the spencer gulf....
Mate not much to report on so i might get an early one mate and good luck over the weekend mate
gday blaze
Mate good luck mate over the weekend fishing i hope ya pull up ya first knuckle mate
gday mick..mate daniel (the other bloke in the photo)... gave me these photos that he took so i thought i would put them up...mate the photo of me with the rod mate is all i have of the biggest tuna that i almost caught of tasman earlyer this year,lost him at the boat mate...and the photo of me and him mate is my biggest trumpeter so far..but mate i hope to change that tommorow...hopefully i will finish my film tommorow mate so i can put some more photos up soon mate...better go for now mate as we are leaving at 5 in the morning for tasman........brian
Mate they are some nice stripies mate.....Daniels face looks familiar to me mate but i just cant picture where i have seen him before if ya know what i mean there.....
i hope there was some decent stripies out there for ya today mate while i am sitting around the house being board and doing some housework......
anyway mate nice fish and hope to see a monster trumpeter on your pics mate....
Gday Jaybee
Mate they are gurnard that are between brians feet mate which they are pretty well common down in tasmania....
gday jaybee..mate they sure are gurnard they are every where around the areas that we fish down here in tas...mate they are regarded as a nuisance by most tassie fisherman as they like the same sort of areas that the stripped trumpeter live in...mate in a average day fishing for trumpeter we would prolly throw back over a hundred of these fish mate thats how thick they are down here...however mate they like you say are a great eating fish so we usually keep a few to take home...any way mate thanks for the post and talk to ya again soon mate ......brian
gday mick...mate sorry to hear that you didnt get out for a fish today mate...you never missed much down here in tas today mate it was a shocker of a day down the peninsula it rained most of the day and the wind couldnt make up its mind whether it was going to blow from the west or south..... so we were confined to the bay where we caught more gurnard and just a few perch... we only fished till about 1 oclock and pulled the pin mate and headed for home....all in all mate it was a very ordinary day not to much in the way of excitment...anyway mate we are already making plans to return there next sat if the weather is right....have a good weekend over there mate and talk to ya again soon............brian
Mate not to worry about this weekend mate she was wet and cold over here in sa as well mate this weather is crazy buddy.....
MAte next weekend is a real big one mate i am heading over to Port hughes mate as i have said in previous posts mate i hoping old man snapper will show up along with whiting and snook mate and possibly a few salmon mate......
mate its a bit of pitty ya couldnt get out wide mate but hey perch is still good eating mate.....always next week mate but you shoul;d start targetingthese snapper mate up in the tamar.....
anyway mate its been rather quite here in S.A mate far as fishing goes but i have this guy sending me a live bait clip mate to try out mate which i may try and use next weekend which i think will be very productive on snapper....
anyway mate better go mate its getting late so talk to ya real soon mate
gday mick...mate sounds like a great trip you have planned for the weekend...hope the weather improves....mate live bait clips ???...never heard of those mate how do they work ???...mate you say we should target those snapper and you are right...daniel and me talked about it a lot on satarday and have decided to hopefully fish in the king fish classic which i think is only a couple of months away...we thought we might leave it till then and hopefully we might be able to learn something from watching other fishos because i think that there will be some fishing for snapper as well as kingfish...mate speaking of king fish i will be posting that info on my way to work in the morning and i have put a article in there about a place over there were there are supposed to be some moster king fish that turn up around this time of the year called coffin bay...mate you can read it for your self the article is was in the modern fishing mag in year 2000 so it may still be reliable...mate the report in sundays paper said that there were some large flathead caught in the marion bay area last week so i am tossing around the idea of chasing some of them on sat instead of going after the trumpeter..anyway mate i will make up my mind through the week... there seems to be something about the stripies that has me going back down each weekend... mate i think that it may be because they are harder to catch than your average bottom fish..so mate i am looking forward to snapper fishing as i think it too will be a worth while challange...anyway mate i better go for now look after yourself and talk to ya soon.....brian
Mate yeah well i am hoping we get some good weather over the weekend as this is a fishing convention i am going to mate.....
Mate kingfish over here mate is really taking of big time reports are pretty well spot on but the kingfish usually show up around july august at port augusta mate...coffin bay is further then melbourne mate believe it or not its prolly about 9-10 hour drive to get there port lincoln is about the same distance as adelaide to melbourne......if that gives you how far away coffin bay is mate......but i do intend on getting over that way one day for a week or so.....
Mate i know what ya mean witha bit of a challenge mate i think thats part of the angling game for me trying to catch a good fish like stripie mate but at least trying for them ya have a line in the water.....
Anyway mate i look forward to recieving the goods in the mail mate....anyway i better go mate and jump in the shower and get a bit cleaned up ready for the bed mate.....