PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Tassie Bluefin - Page 25
hi brian glad to see you have sorted it out, the weather has turned for the better but then i have been working on those days, am taking this sunday off work so will see what eventuates then.
cheers.
joe
it is definately on the cards mate that we will catch up and have a few sherbets mate.....well we will make that lemonade.......
I dont think i will be able to make it over early this year unfortunately as there is few things that have come up now brian as i am heading over to pt lincoln and then to whyalla and then to melb then hobart for christmas plus my car broke down which is going to cost a few bucks to fix....
Anyway brian i heard a rumour on the grapevine someone got into some albacore and stripey tuna of the penisula mate but they had to go out wide to get them.....as i wouldnt have thought by memory it would be late feb they turn up so looks as if you guys are going to get a good season in....
I went out saturday for a bit of a run in the boat with the lady did a bit of fishing but we didnt catch anything
came close to having my boat sunk from some goon in speedboat missed my boat from about metre...scared the crap out of myself plus my missus and if he wasnt happy the first time he did it again the 2nd time....mind you i was at anchor when this happened... i was fuming..... i thought shit he goes my life and my ladies life and if we survived the pain ya gotta go buying a new boat....
arrrgh well we are all safe and sound now but if i catch these idiots doing again they will have a few sore heads
gday mick...joe...rob.......mick mate the rumour you heard about the stiped tuna is true...the other sat when we caught the albacore another boat radioed in that they had caught some somewhere...things are really starting to happen down here as far as the game fishing goes....anyway mate i will keep you posted after our trip on sat,as we are fishing in the shark comp...there are reports of mako to 140 kg cruising the shelf...so we will troll out and try for some tuna on the way and hopefully get a biter to the boat this time....mate i dont know if you have heard or not but we have got some bad fires going down south at the moment...we had to leave work today as the wind was gusting to 100km were i was working and a fire broke out at uxbridge not far from us and got into the pine plantation and with the winds like they were the was not a thing could be done...another one of concern is at dromadary burning out of cotrol toward brighton and tea tree...there are also fires at ouse, port arthur,down the channel...mate with the wind forcast turning northerly on friday with a predicted temp of 36 on sat there could be some trouble around the corner....anyway mate i will keep you informed.....better go now.......cheers mate.......
Mate it does look like a nother bumper of a year down there mate... i just wish i could get over there sooner then christmas but thats life but we will have a fish over chrissy for shore and hopefully we can a few fish for the bbq..
Mate i didnt even hear that tassie had bushfires mate until i read ya post at 1am this morning....
I hope they get the fires under contol and i hope they get the bugger who set fire to the broadmarsh fire...
anyway mate havent got much to say so i will talk to ya soon
Hi guys
well looks like the trip my bro and i arranged before chrissy is going to happen this weekend, weather looks good, but its only wednesday, hit the suds friday nite home sunday, if we cant get outside to some old haunts will hit some old spots in the bay. Damn been a long time since the two of us fished together up here, in brissie, looking forward to chewing the fat, hitting some old spots and perhaps catching some fish will be like old times, and hope there is more to come. Hope all goes well for your planned trips this weekend, tight lines and be safe.
joe.
Hi Joe,Mick, Brian
hang in there Joe, maybe the wait will be worth it at the end of the day,
We are hosting the NIP fishing club from hobart this weekend for a 3 day fishafest (depends on the weather), already had 2 from hobart pull out due to the fires.
Thought of the day: I think johny boy is a ars...hole for sending our forces away to a non un sanctoined war to please old gorgey boy (nothing to do with fishin and i will say no more
i agree blaze, i did six yrs in the service and we are geared to be anywhere within 24 hrs, whats this Acclimatising C*** we have deserts here for that, the boys put on a brave front for media and kin, but it boils down they are well trained, what i dont like if you are in the service you are there for country regardless of government, and at times Animosity runs rife in the service against the government. i've had my say but best of luck to our guys and a safe return.
joe.
gday mick...rob...joe...i went fishing on sat..headed out to the shelf around 7 am and trolled to about 3 oclock for 2 striped tuna...i think that we should have stayed in shore though cause when we got back to the ramp there was another boat there with a nice yellow fin which went 35kg on the scales..he also had a couple of nice albacore around the 14 kg mark...which were all caught 100 meters offshore not far out of eagle hawk neck where we left from...oh well thats fishing i supose...anyway hope you all had a good weekend....better get ready for work now.....
Hi Brian, Mick, Joe
We hosted the NIP fishing club from hobart for the long weekend
Sat morning we headed to Mt cameron only to be told to piss off by the local aborginals (land rights stuff)
so headed to the arther river and caught salmon by lure, bait and fly (biggest about 250mm and smallest by fly about 75mm) then onto the Marrawah pub for tea. Weather played havic with sundays plans, so most went fishing off the rocks at stanley, squid on silver slice, sweep, wrasse and leather jacket on fly. I took a couple of the boys sight seein and trolled up a snook and couple of small couta in some half calm water.
Barbie that night and a few quite ales
Out in the boats on Monday Morning in the Duck bay eastuary for a couple of snook and silver trevally. so long story short lota fun, not many fish, lots of bulsh...t
Brian looks like ya gotta a reasonable start with 2 stripey tunas mate ... its sounds like those boats in close where lucky i reckon brian as it would be hit and miss at this stage for the bigguns.....
rob nip from hobart is that a new club in hobart mate i used to be a part of the bottem end sportsfishing club with the likes of john taylor and all that???
anyway guys over the longweekend i was busy fixing the car the harmonic balancer ended up crapping itself so spent most of my time fixing it....but yesterday i ended up going out crabbing for blue swimmers ended up getting a good bag of the the blue swimmers so overall i had a good day out on the water.....
gday mick rob joe....rob good to see that you were able to get a trip out with your visiters...we have finally got the fires under control down south..its good to be able to see the sky again instead of smoke....anyway guys no fishing for me this weekend...i am saving some money for the 2 day comp down at eagle hawk neck next weekend..i am looking forward to getting back out there after some tuna...we will be sleeping on the boat sat night so as we can get a early start on the sunday....anyway hope you;s have a good weekend...and i will check you;s out in a couple of days......
Hi Guys
I wish mick. was all lined up last friday wind was fluctuating between 15 n 19 kts, barometer dropping night before the new moon. was going to hide behind an island and see if the wind dropped as the sun went down. in the end didnt go, wind dropped to a comfortable 8 kts all night then the next day the wind and rain arrived and its still here. least we are at last getting some rain.
cheers.