Tassie Bluefin - Page 24
Page 24 of 27 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Tassie Bluefin

Ausfish Gold Member

Re: Tassie Bluefin

Jaybee glad youre recovering well. I have been busy shifting house and all that stuff that goes with work. Haven't done a lot of fishing of late due to the amount of work but I hope to get out soon. Regards Squire

Ausfish Addict

Hi squire i havent done too much fishing myself lately, with the weather the way it is, plus a few financial thingies, beside not much use going out while the weather is off hey. Have been learning a lot from these guys though, and would love a trip to SA or tassie, go back through the posts and have a look at the photos.
    joe.

Ausfish Gold Member

Jaybee only have two words to say.
    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Hi Brian, Mick, Joe
    Been to busy to fish or post, been a bit windy anyway,
    hope all is well with all,
    so i am now off to catck some bait for a early start tomorrow
    Brain how did you get on with outboard
    Mick any snapper
    Joe have you had a fish lately or is the weather still sh...t

gday Rob

Mate i cant report on snapper mate as i havent been out in the salt for about 4 weeks now just got back from a trip on the murray river mate trying to catch me my first goodoo and in disgust i actually lost a good one and that was the only strike i got in 3 days....Arrrgh well it was a good weekend all up thou

Anyway now things are starting to go back to normal here in South oz abd now back at work i will be doing some serious snapper fishing

anyway catch ya later rob

Hey Brian you still with us mate???

Hi all, still here but it's been hectic. Spent some time at Bruny Island while on holidays and have had 4am starts since back at work. Combine that with a stack of fishing and diving and i haven't had a chance to even look at the computer. (except when I had to move it to make room for the #!*!# xmas tree) Anyway I will make time tomorrow night to go back through the posts and will give you all a more detailed reply.

Cheers Brian.

gday mick...rob...joe......i hope you all had a good xmas and new year....like i said i have been a busy boy lately...ive done heaps of fishing and diving over the break and have been puting in 12-13 hour days at work so its been a case of eat the dinner and off to bed.....although i did a lot of fishing i havent caught a lot of fish lately; until sat just gone when we fished the first tuna club comp for the year..we trolled the tuna lures from eaglehawk neck to the shelf and was just about to wind them in to start berlying for shark when out of the blue a school of small albacore pounced..so we tagged a few and i keeped one as it was my first albacore....then we started on the berley and it wasent long before we spoted one crusing up the berly trail..then for some reason it just disappered and we never saw it again,so i dont know what happened there but we kept on berlying for 2 more hours for no results...anyway we give up on the shark and went and did some bottom bouncing for the rest of the day and i caught 3 nice striped trumpeter...so all in all i had a good day..... so rob in answer to your question mate there is heaps of albies out on the shelf so hopefully they will come in for a look soon, the average temp out there on sat was 18 deg with one patch were we were sharking was a contant 19 so hopefully it should be a good year....anyway all, i think that work will be getting back to normal hours soon so i will be able to stay up a bit later and chatt....so hopefully i will hear from you;s soon..........brian

Ausfish Addict

Hi guys just breezing through, nothing to report except wind, wind, and more wind. Well with the monsoonal trough up north and another cyclone in the pacific its expected. Tradionaly up here the long weekend (aussie day) has always be wet and windy but not for quite a few years. At this stage we have overcast skys and wind, so we will see what develops. Might be going to chase some muddies friday night, still up in the air. If i do go, where i am going is a short run out to an island in the bay, the wind seems to be dropping off at night, so if it does, and the bay is okay, i will be preapared keep your fingers crossed. Hope you all had a good Christmas, and now i guess its time to get out and wear of the waistline collected over the break.
    joe

gday joe...mate good to hear from you...mate sounds like the weather is not so great up your way...the weather hear in tas has been great....we have had no real rain for weeks, with some real warm days and mostly moderate north east winds.......hope you had a good xmas mate i sure did...i got a 4x4 triton ute and a new dunbier boat trailer...so mate, father xmas was real good to me....anyway joe better go mate.... look after ya self..

brian

old santa did look after you brian
    looked after my wife well to mazda 626
    dont no where you found the good weather brian bloody nor easters
    going in the morning, first trip for ages ( last little trip i had planed, couldnt catch the bait) so hope to score some flatties and gummy and if time permits, might see if there is a snapper about.
    on a charter set for 5 april out of st helens, should be rearly boiling by then
    thats all for now

Ausfish Addict

damn no father christmas i know can afford a new car or trailor, what am i doing wrong here, good news the forecast is for the wind to drop 15 to 20 tomorrow, now if it can drop again friday, but then with the full moon coming up saturday, bet ya boots she will hit the 30s again, this is just not fair eh.
    joe.

Gday Brian joe and rob

guys havent been upto much as i didnt get anywork over chrissy so my cash supply had to go to bills but hey i am goig to try and get out on saturday for a bit of a run....

Santa well he didnt come to me becuase i think it was becuase i sued santa for calling me wife a ho 3 times would you guys to believe

Anyway Brian i can definately tell you i will be in tasmania for christmas this year for a few weeks as i will be driving over.....I might even get the chance to pop up and see blaze if time prevails....

anyway brian sounds like youy had a great chrissy mate with a new vechile and boat trailer... and sounds as if you had some good days fishing as well....

anyway better go and get ready for work

catchya's all soon

gday rob...mate i read a report in the paper today that there was a double hookup of marlin of st helens last week... both were lost....also they report yellow fin up to 35kg and large albacore....the game fishing season in tas should be a good one the way things are shapeing up....we are going out on satarday to the shelf again to hopefully find some big albies or yellow fin....better go now mate as this computer logs me out if i type to long ???....anyway i will type each reply out seperate till i work out what is going on.......

cheers mate............ brian

gday joe...mate got your instant message thanks....didn;t have any trouble logging in last night...it took me about 45 min to type in the replys last night and when i went to send them the cannot find server page came up and then i lost everything >:...mate weather in the 30s is what were getting here in tas also tommorow...with an extreme fire weather warning....the good side of that is it will be a 10 oclock shut down at work tommorow....it will be to windy for fishing so i think that i will head under water instead of on it.....

cheers mate......brian

gday mick....mate cant beleive that bloody santa of yours' what a complete barstard i think you should take him for every think he;s got... ...mate sounds great that you are coming over it wil be great to catch up with you for a good chat without wearing out the finger...mate dont forget if you come into any money over the next few months there will be a charter waiting for you...like i told rob mate the yellow fin and albacore are set to really fire over here... hopefully the blues will still run latter in the season when the water cools.....anyway mate hope all is well with you and your other half...better go now mate as i want to watch the costya fight on tv about to start....

cheers mate .....brian