PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Tassie Bluefin - Page 21
Hi mick
I hope them snapper have swum over here mate, bad luck, hope you have better luck next time. the leather jacket seem to be in plague proportions over there mick, appartently a nuisance, they don't eat to bad either and easy to clean. dont catch many over here.If it was'nt for nick and beres, the state branch would have folded i think
well yes i prolly would agree with you the tasmanian state ansa would have most likely to have folded We alsoo have similar prob here in South Oz state Ansa mate....I actually wasa member of the bottemend sportsfishing club which was the first Ansa club in tassie i believe (not certain).....
rob leather jackets they are well known is some tassie waters mate and are not hard to come by over there in Tas mate....but here in South oz we get them quite regular and many dont like them even thou i think they good eating...
rob well i will be heading out eaither early saturday morning like 2am or 3am or saturday evening and heading to the goannas which is situated about 25k run from St kilda (south Oz) or north haven
which i believe they are there at the moment with about 5 white pointers hanging around so i have heard
Hi Guys
Been a bit busy with work but you get that
Brian so what was the outcome with the motor oiling up, have they fixed the problem ???
Blaze how is the head, still sore? self inflicted no sympathy from this end cept you have done well in the past week.
Oz, sounds like you had a good charter, so try explaining the blue devil you have aroused interest dont leave it at that Hope all goes well at the goannas for you.
work has stuffed my pay up again this past fortnight so wont be putting the boat on the water again this fortnight, not happy jan, specially with only 2 pays to Christmas...arrrggghhhh why me ??? oh well, that, which doesnt kill me will make me stronger, or so i am told.
cheers.
joe.
the Blue devil fish is a southern dwelling fish that commonly hangs around the ledges..
i dont know alot about this species only from what i am told.....
Anyway there is a nother similar species that is found in qld and new south wales which is also called the eastern blue devil (Paraplesiops bleekeri )
the eastern blue devils habitat is commonly around coast waters and rocky reefs which i would imagine that the blue devils habitat will be similar....
Also the eastern blue devil is commonly seen by divers around caves and under rock ledges also the eastern blue devil is protectedspecies in NSW and Queensland and if you wish to have this fish in possesion i believe you must have a permit....The eastern blue devil only grows to about 40cm in length....
Also the blue devil is also spose to be quite good eating so i believe....
Anyway joe this about as much information i can tell you about the blue devil fish but i am doing my research on the fish as i think its a great looking species.....
Hi Mick
Geez the top photo he looks like one mean mother eh, has that tuff mean look, a very pretty fish though. Would be a shame to eat him, in a way the head looks like a cross between a coral trout and a cod and the rest of the body is similar to an angel fish. Pretty mixed up fish all up. Thanks for that it was much appreciated.
joe.
gday mick..rob...joe...well what a weekend, sorry its taken a while to get back to you;s....anyway still problems with the @#* yamaha.....went diving at taroona on saturday and spent 5-10 min runing out the hoses and finding a good spot to anchor...when it was time to move spots i went to give the throttle a big hand full and guess what ? yep @#* thing was shuddering and chokeing to death...i am woundering how the hell can something that is running on the recomended oil...(yamaha) at a 100:1 and you dont get it much leaner than that can possibily do this...so not to be out done i lifted the lid of it and thought i would check where the idle mixture screw was set and found that they have got it screwed so far in its almost seated...now you may say so what but i happen to know that the factory setting for this particular motor is 1 and a half turn from seated...because i asked the mechanic last time it was in there for the same trouble...so i am thinking that when i go back to tell them what i think about all this i am going to start the coversation with;..can i borrow your phone i think that i had better ring mr yamaha >.......anyway i will let you;s know abut it when i get a chance to get in there.....anyway to answer your question mick we ended up with 5 crays each on the sat...... then we went to primrose sands on sunday to a mates shack and took joanne and the kids and i accidently forgot to take the boat of the car ...so i thought that see and so i was down there and i just happened to have all the gear i went and grabbed another 4 across at lime bay ....well guys enought from me better go to the bed now.....cheers alll.............brian
hey brian
well first of all i would be ringing mr yamaha, you cant keep putting up with that, did you get the links i sent you. If it was me i would really frustrated now. On a lighter note how did you train your wife not to see a boat hooked up to the back a car, and yes you have me jealous yet again because of your catch of crays, maybe i should talk to steve ausfish about deleting your posts so you don't make me jealous , what do you reckon, anyway if you get away with it why not..still bloody jealous tho.
gday joe...mate sorry i have only just noticed the instant message at the top of screen..i will be sure to take a look after this post thanks...anyway mate you wont have to hear to much more about the crays, cause the tuna club which i joined this year are about to start the season soon...next month there will be a bottom bouncing day to start the year off.. and latter in the month,the shark fishing comp is on and hopefully there will be a few albacore starting to run along the shelf, which is were we will be berleying for mako;s....so mate with all these comps coming up i will be back into the fishing in a big way....anyway mate i am more than pissed off about my yamaha and i will be ringing yamaha as soon as i can get home from work in time to phone them........hope you have a good weekend joe..cheers for now mate...........brian
Hi Brian
Sounds like you are going to be a busy boy, your wife must really love you cause it appears you are never home, you are one lucky bugger eh. So i suppose over the next few months we will be hearing stories of arms stretched out of their shoulder sockets on the big tuna and sharks not to mention the photos. Damn wish i had a life like yours. one day, Anyway hope all goes well with the phone call, and you have a good weekend to brian. cheers
joe.
gday joe...mate i sure am lucky i have been with my long suffering wife for 10 years now....and im not sure but i think that she recons that she;s the lucky one,cause im never home. ..anyway mate i actually stayed home all weekend this weekend just for a special treat for her... i bet she is begging me to go somewhere next week ......and yes mate i sure am looking forward to getting a bit of a stretching soon and hope fully there will be lots of photos,and if i can sneak the video camera out of the house on the shark comp day i might be able to get some great video shots also....hope your weekend was a good one joe....cheers for now mate........brian
Weekend was a bummer, nothing i can discuss in here tho. Sounds like you and your wife have a really good thing going brian good on yas. Should be more of it. Looking forward to the pics and vids. Hey where are the other guys, and don't tell me they have been out fishing, or i will get the sh**s, well an truly
joe.
is this topic never going to end... this is the biggest post i've ever seen. i was here when it fisrt started and i can't remember when that was.
there's no way i'm going through and reading what was said, it's just too big now. maybe the moderators one day will print this out and sell it off. haha.
mate not for a long shot we aint going to end the convo now things have slowed up little in the past few weeks on here but never the less we will keep battling on unless we get told to stop communicating....
Anyway feel free to join in jason more the merrier
Well things are getting hetic over here cant seem to find time to get out and catch a snapper bloody christmas breakups and bbqs.i am starting to think when am i getting the boat on the water
Anyway i did mangage to go fishing saturday afternoon for a couple of hours with a mate and his family we had a ball even thou we didnt catch much we got a couple od squid and heap of leather jacket but all in al was a great day....
What about you guys do any fishing over the weekend and rob hows the new craft going